Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Station Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the port and centre full of shops.
I wanted a hotel near the station (this was a 5 minute walk).. The hotel is a simple and clean and has friendly staff. The breakfast was basic. Although I had a very pleasant stay I thought it was expensive for the price. Once I knew the city centre was only another 5 minutes walk I would have picked a hotel closer to the shops for the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station and waterfront.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Breakfast below average, waiter/Front desk guy very helpfull to us. Terrible bed and very small shower like a cruise ship ,but that's Europe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samir from India

Poor hosekeeping

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average sized rooms, nice walls & beds. Zero housekeeping in 4 days of stay. No emptying of bins, cleaning mopping of rooms, No manager or housekeeper present except for a few hours every day . No change of towels or even more than one shampoo or soap in 4 days of stay. Very friendly owner Stephanie gives good advise. But must employ someone to look after rooms. Walls too thin & can hear the slightest noise in adjoining room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Milan Central station.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: It's convenience to Milan Central station.
Cons: The size of the rooms.
Location: As above.
Lots of restaurants in the vicinity. A supermarket is just around the corner so you can buy your own if you want to including wine ect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: carpet or at least a run to deaden the noise of shoes on the floors of other rooms.
Location: 10 minutes walk from the station. 10 Minutes walk from the town centre and the lake... so well located. Some good restaurants on the way in to town.
The room is basic but has all that is needed. The firm bed was comfortable enough for me and the shuttered window makes for a good blackout. There was some noise from the neighboring rooms, but not excessive. The location is on a main street so at the front I expect it would be noisy, but my room was at the back so this was not a problem. The breakfast is simple but plentiful. the staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall good value for money... I didn't expect 5 star... so I was not dissapointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andreas B from London

very dated and tired hotel!

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
not good value for money, would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from California

Nice hotel walking distance to the town center.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Better internet access and parking
Location: Close to harbor for boat tours or sea planes. Lots of restaurants and a beautiful church. The restaurant Trattoria Pizzeria is a MUST! Amazing food
The hotel staff was wonderful. Only 3 parking spaces for guests so you need to find parking and pay. Walking distance to town and harbor to take tours. There is a small bar next door for drinks and snacks. The street is a little noisy so you need to keep your windows closed. Internet access was difficult to get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a great price

Posted Jun 22, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised. I really enjoyed the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D & B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra

Great location

Posted May 9, 2013
Walking distance to Lake Como and Historic center, free internet and free breakfast included. Parking is very limited. For 1 night it was a great option.