Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Milan Central station.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: It's convenience to Milan Central station.
Cons: The size of the rooms.
Location: As above.
Lots of restaurants in the vicinity. A supermarket is just around the corner so you can buy your own if you want to including wine ect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: carpet or at least a run to deaden the noise of shoes on the floors of other rooms.
Location: 10 minutes walk from the station. 10 Minutes walk from the town centre and the lake... so well located. Some good restaurants on the way in to town.
The room is basic but has all that is needed. The firm bed was comfortable enough for me and the shuttered window makes for a good blackout. There was some noise from the neighboring rooms, but not excessive. The location is on a main street so at the front I expect it would be noisy, but my room was at the back so this was not a problem. The breakfast is simple but plentiful. the staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall good value for money... I didn't expect 5 star... so I was not dissapointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andreas B from London

very dated and tired hotel!

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
not good value for money, would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from California

Nice hotel walking distance to the town center.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Better internet access and parking
Location: Close to harbor for boat tours or sea planes. Lots of restaurants and a beautiful church. The restaurant Trattoria Pizzeria is a MUST! Amazing food
The hotel staff was wonderful. Only 3 parking spaces for guests so you need to find parking and pay. Walking distance to town and harbor to take tours. There is a small bar next door for drinks and snacks. The street is a little noisy so you need to keep your windows closed. Internet access was difficult to get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a great price

Posted Jun 22, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised. I really enjoyed the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D & B

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra

Great location

Posted May 9, 2013
Walking distance to Lake Como and Historic center, free internet and free breakfast included. Parking is very limited. For 1 night it was a great option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcelo

Basic and well located hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very well located and with basic features, but with all you need from one hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from UK

Great if you don't mind 10 min walk to town

Posted Aug 20, 2012
It's about a 10 min walk from the town centre where you catch the ferries/cruises. There is a lido public pool about 10 mins away next to the Villa Olmo and it has a beach area there too. All the best places to eat are in the centre, so if you don't mind a 10 minute walk you'll like this hotel. It's extremely clean, has air con, a safe in the room and the continental. Real fast was good with very pleasant staff.
1 out of 5
by Phil from High Wycombe

Bad hotel experience

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel was appalling. There was not enough adequate parking. The beds were rubbish. The Wi Fi did not work. Diaster, don't go there!