Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely hotel with very helpful & friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: No
Our room was a good size and kept very clean by the chambermaids. We ate in the restaurant every day. Breakfast was a feast: everything you could imagine (even chocolate cake!). Our breakfast set us up for a hard day of sightseeing! We ate our evening meal at the hotel almost every night, mainly because they produced a very interesting, tasty and varied menu every day. The staff were always on hand to answer our questions, suggest interesting places to visit and generally make our stay a very happy time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Was poor weather during 3/4 days of our stay but the hotel made up for it! Welcoming staff and lovely room! Hotel hidden down a small road but didn't feel unsafe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Europe trip from California, USA

Ok for a night

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were on our way to Switzerland and found this place close to the train station and booked it. It is a bit difficult to find the place (esp the reception) in the night but shouldnt be an issue in the morning. Room was OK. Since we were there for just one night, no big complaints. Served the purpose I guess. Neighborhood is good and location is good. Room had nice views. Breakfast wasnt great but you may grab something to eat to keep you until lunch. Place is close to the bus stop - bus 8 (faster) and bus 1 takes you to the Como S Giovanni station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
we booked this last minute. It is conveniently located and has parking on the premises (at an additional cost EUR12/night). The rooms were clean but very basic. It worked well for us for one night stop over in Como - when we arrived late and left after breakfast. Staff allowed us to leave our car in the parking for the morning whilst we explored Como with what little time we had. Internet worked and it was about 5 mins walk to the outskirts of the old city. Great shoe shop on the Via Milano - Scarpe all'Asta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Chicago

A really nice hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect location.. but see above about darkness and difficulty finding it.
It was a great one. Really pretty hotel, architecturally, and great service-wise. Great people at reception, really nice owner, delicious breakfasts. Good location. Hard to find for foreigners who don't speak Italian (embarrassed to say)...though not sure what could be done to make it easier. It's on what is almost like an alley and pretty dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ty from Israel

The rooms are clean but small.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
The Breakfast is basic. Be aware they charge 12 Euro a day for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bryan U.

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight at the Hotel Larius. The staff is very nice and the hotel was clean and well kept. The surrounding neighborhood is a little run down and was the only drawback, but the hotel grounds themselves were secure and they had a nice car park. It was about a 15 minute walk to the waterfront. We would be willing to stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

happy with my stay

Posted Aug 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
If youre anticipating a basic hotel then the Larius is a good value. The staff was friendly and helpful and the building did have its charm. its about a 15 min walk straight to the waterfront. We were there only one night and were pleased with our time there.