Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Thorpe le Soken Essex, England

Hotel Mirabeau high above Lake Como

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was at a particularly quiet time of year for the Lake Como area. The room had a lake side balcony from which the views were fantastic. We had a little problem finding the hotel, but this probably was due to the long drive that we had made from France, however if you do book here, the hotel is about 3 km before the little town of Civenna, at the top of a road that switches back and forth down the hill to the town. The hotel signage is not that easy to notice! The food is cooked to order by the owner / chef in a wood oven and is very good. During our stay the WiFi was not reliable. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Good value

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: View from balcony
Cons: Updating. Better food.
Location: Did not do anything just nearby
Lovely location overlooking lake como from a height. Scrupulously clean. Dated hotel, very basic breakfast for 5 euro. Car essential in order to enjoy fantastic Bellagio a few km away. On steep road with hairpin bends, a favourite with motorcyclists, husband had to buy earplugs to allow sleep due to this noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Abgelegenes Hotel mit schlechtem Frühstück

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Grandioser Blick auf den Comer See. Aber abgelegen ca 25 Auto-Minuten von Bellagio entfernt ohne andere Restaurants drumrum. Man ist daher auf das grottenschlechte Frühstück im Hotel angewiesen. Für 1 bis 3 Nächte ok. WiFi sehr instabil und nur in Hotellobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leo

Chaleureux

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel hotel necessitant toutefois une voiture... Très belle vue personnel agréable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pat - lanafrom Lier belgium

perfecte ligging om Comomeer te ontdekken

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zeer leuk hotel met een correcte prijs/kwaliteit verhouding op een schitterende ligging. Lekker eten, iedereen was super vriendelijk en behulpzaam. voor ons enkel 2 minpuntjes, geen ijskastje op de kamer en heel slechte Wi-Fi verbinding. maar zeker een aanrader
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Younghoon parkfrom Korea

Great view poor room

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Evening view is fantastic, but never expect cozy room. Dinner should be good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom UK

Fabulous homemade food and gorgeous view

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel while visiting Bellagio and Lenno. The hotel is about 15 minutes up hill from Bellagio -- outside of the town of Civenna. We arrived late the first night and the hotel kitchen is about the only option for food around. We had fabulous meals with homemade pasta. Food was so good, we ate there the second night as well (in addition, the hotel is up a very windy narrow road with several switch backs, which we did not want to drive up in the dark or after a glass of wine). The hotel was clean but old. it is family run - the chef was the one who checked us in. The only we complaint we had was with the sliding bathroom door, which was not sound proof in the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by laurentfrom banlieue parisienne

un acceuil famillial et sympathique

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
nous avions réservé une chambre quadruple (deux enfants) mais comme il y avait de la place, on nous a mis gratuitement dans deux chambres doubles avec vue sur le lac, le patron parle français et est très à l'écoute pour rendre service, tantôt à l’accueil, tantôt pizzaiolo. la piscine à un petit bar attenant et des chaises longues, malheureusement la température ne se prêtait qu'a un plouf ! petite salle de jeu en dessous (ping pong, billard, play station...) petite terrasse d'été. le genre d'hotel au charme un peu vieillot mais avec l’accueil humain et agréable d'un établissement familial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk utsikt

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett litet famileägt hotell med charm men där servicen tyvärr inte motsvarade förväntningarna. Hotellet ligger fantastiskt vackert och har en altan med otrolig utsikt. Poolområdet var spartanskt men bra. Maten var hyfsad med eget kök. Frukosten var enkel och hade dåligt utbud och tyvärr samma varje dag. Rummen var trånga och med hårda sängar, och för den som är känslig är detta en utmaning. Rum mot vägen är bullriga. Hotellet låses nattetid och det finns ingen dygnet runtservice i receptionen. Hotellet vänder sig i första hand till lokala turister. Fantastiskt område för den som är cykelintresserad med eget cykelhelgon i kvarteret. Närheten till mysiga byar typ Belaggio och bergsvandring positivt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Majbrittfrom Faaborg

Hyggeligt, småt og meget italiensk

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et lille familiejet hotel. Fantastisk udsigt fra værelser og restaurant. Smukt og roligt beliggende. Slidt men pænt rent og venligheden gør op for det hele. God pool også med lokalt liv.