Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Square dancer from Florida

Good breakfast and friendly service.

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely location, just off a square near the water. Convenient to both downtown train stations and the ferry terminal. The room was comfortable and the bathroom nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by michael from florida

terrible hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I selected this because of proximity to the train station. I did not know that the train station was at the top of a hill and probably two stories or more of stairs before getting to the station where there were more stairs as is usual in Europe. The hotel itself was terrible, tiny room, hard beds, inoperable heating/air conditioning. The worst was the noise from the bar across the street... it was unbearable until after 2:00 a.m. and windows had to be open because of the lack of heat/ac. Definitely not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coumo

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Clean and staff very helpful, also close to everything in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sam yum from Brisbane

good location

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
location close to traffic and tour starting points.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ash and Sharon from Rosanna

Brilliant location and neighbourhood

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed Como.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike R from Pennsylvania

Nothing fancy, Just a decent place to stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is mom and pop style in an older building. Room and hotel were clean and well maintained. Staff was helpful and Breakfast was good. Bed was was simple and not the most comfortable I have seen, but it was acceptable. Very convenient to San Giovanni train station and downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Canadian Gemini from Vancouver BC Canada

Good Location - Too bad about the noisy bar ...

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the hotel was good. A great location, walking distance to all the sights including the waterfront. Easy access to the train station. The one problem was the "super loud" bar across the street. Our room was on the 4th floor, directly above the bar and even with windows closed the noise was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Typical smaller room but clean and close to train stations and all Como has to offer. There is a louder caffe with club type music across the way, but we managed to sleep fine. Breakfast spot was very cute.