Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by carlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zeer goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Nabij centrum, verzorgd ontbijt met sap en voldoende lekkere broodjes. De kamer was net en verzorgd. Een aanrader. Dit tweesterrenhotel is zijn geld zeker waard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

The most calm hotel. Fabulous

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This is little hidden gem. It's beautiful for what you pay. The hotel rooms are big with modern bathrooms. We had a balcony with a great view . We opted for breakfast too which was simple but delicious. The elderly couple who run the hotel are simply too charming and welcoming. They pointed us towards the best restaurants. It was amazing. Will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom Finland

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and big and balcon was great! Pillows were too hard, neck was sore in the morning. Really good location close to the harbor. Some of the staff didn't speak that much English, but things got sorted out yet. The church bells woke us up every morning at 7:30, so you can't sleep very late without interference. For us it didn't matter. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vaasa

Decent hotel with excellent location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nice lady (personnel) was very helpful what ever we needed to ask. Location very good as mentioned.
Cons: There was only sheet as blanket and towels are not usual (soft). At the breakfast there were no meat or cheese or salad.
Location: Very good location, near restaurants and furnicolare, near the trainstation Como Nord Lago, 5 min walk to the Como centrum.
Before our trip to Lake Como I did read so overwhelmingly good rewiews of Hotel Quarcino so when we arrived there I was suprised - not positively. Okay, have to say that location is excellent, very short way from Como Nord Lago station, and the hotels entrance is neat. But the room that we had is no more than two stars worth. Bathroom was renovated and there was a TV, but towels were very wierd, just a sheet as blanket and the walls were paper. Every single noise from other rooms above, under and next to us was to be heard. Not to mention the chuch bells... At the breakfast there were no meat at all. I would not give the hotel no more than 2 stars, but the hotel personnel and the good location did raise my rewiew to 3 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mirellafrom venezia

ottima posizione - tranquillo

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Molto bene. Tranquillo, pulito, con parcheggio e piccolo giardino. Personale cortese. Colazione con frutta. Rispetto all'Hotel lì vicino, sempre con due stelle, questo è migliore in tutto. Non so come mai non abbia 3 stelle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gizmofrom rhône-alpes

hôtel tranquille à 10 mn a pied du centre

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un rapport qualité/prix très honorable. A part l'église qui effectivement sonne a 7h30, c'est un hôtel assez tranquille. La place de parking disponible à l'hôtel est très pratique. On circule à pied aisément à partir de l'hôtel. Centre ville à 10 mn avec resto/bar à dispo. Embarcation pour un tour de lac également à proximité. La chambre semblait récente. Salle de bain grande. Accueil sympa. Hôtel "de famille". Un petit jardin dispo pour ceux aimant se poser tranquillement dehors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by juliefrom australia

convenient for train

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was basic but clean and perfect for onward travel by train as opposite Gare du Nord
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roccofrom Roma

Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo...

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ho soggiornato in una singola per tre giorni, e devo dire che sono rimasto piacevolmente colpito dalla pulizia e dall'organizzazione dell'albergo, che a mio modesto parere più che due stelle ne meriterebbe almeno tre... Per mia scelta non ho fatto colazione in albergo e quindi non posso parlarne, ma per il resto tutto positivo, e cosa che non guasta è situato a 50 metri dalla stazione degli autobus e a poco più dal lungo Lario e dalla funicolare...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by birre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com