Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Location: Fin beliggenhet, men bør ha bil
Veldig hyggelig personale og fint og rolig område. Godt utgangspunkt for de som har bil og ønsker å gå turer etc..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, staff personable and location easy to find.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Clean beautiful grounds.
Cons: NO airconditioning in our room we needed to leave a day early, From what we were told the temperature is usually much cooler in the area.????
Location: Lake Como beautiful we had an automobile so quite easy to get around, close to ferry service and nice restaurants.
This was a lovely hotel lovely wood floors and very clean. Easy to find good signage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from feldkirch

Expensive for what is offered

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Old and small bathroom in the Luxroom No Air conditioning, instead a Noise Ventilator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Für 3 Sterne nichts zu bemängeln!

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schönes 3-Sterne-Hotel. Für die Anzahl Sterne gibt es nichts zu bemängeln. Tennisplatz (guter und sehr schöner Hartplatz) kostete €12.-- extra. Völlig ok und Platz war immer frei, da wenig Gäste...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H from Cambridge, MA

Odd location lukewarm welcome by staff, old crowd

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights during our honeymoon and felt somewhat out of place due to the crowd being generally significant older. We arrived later in the evening and it was pretty difficult to find. Breakfast was really good. Staff reception was so-so -- felt a little cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martha from s

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Svært lytt hotel, vi våknet tidlig om morgenene pga mye slamring med dører, kirkeklokker i nærheten, samt støvsuging i gangen..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Peaceful Retreat

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: All of it I was a little worry when I turned up as it seemed out of the way in a residential area, but I preferred it as it was a lovely retreat.
Cons: Not much, I asked for extra pillows and they had a damp musky smell that I could smell all night. No need for the the big chair in the room.
Location: It was quiet and peaceful a little out of the way but as we had a car this wasn't a problem. There are a couple of resturants and pizzeria further up.
Lovely hotel glad to get back to it after a long day sight seeing, it wasn't near to the road so it was very peaceful. I do think you need a car as it is a steep walk up from the main road and there is plenty of parking. We enjoyed our stay here very much we had a corner balcony and a view of the lake which was beautiful, breakfast was good and you was able to get snacks and drinks until 11pm which was very good. The hotel staff were very helpful.