Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Wonderful lakeside view........

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location was lovely despite being 5km from Como. The old style architecture was very nice too.
Cons: Just ensure breakfast table is always refilled if people are late to arrive.
Location: You could take the ferry to Cernobbia and be sure on arrival to ask to be shown where the Villa d'Este is. Just a villa, but very nice.
Lovely old hotel as seen on website, an accurate description. Rooms compact yet cosy and clean. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast good, but overall very quiet. Bar not used in the evening at all during our stay in August. You just get up, have breakfast and stay out all day. Situated about 45 minutes from the airport. We arranged a private transfer at a cost of 120 euros each way. Not central, in that it is 5 km from Como itself, but worth it for the lovely views directly over Lake Como. To get to Como, simply turn right out of the hotel and walk 500 yards and find an entrance, on the right, to the ferry. They arrive on time and are cheap, 2 euros 30 each way per person. Takes about 5 minutes to arrive in Como. Last one from Como is 7.45 pm so a bit early, so you either get a taxi or walk for 45 minutes. Como itself is fairly small and a week is more than enough to do and see everything and relax and enjoy what Como has to offer. A trip on the funicular railway is quite good although little to do at the top apart from the views. Be sure to take the train from Como to Milan, very cheap about £10 return, about an hour away, worth a visit, good shops, beautiful Cathedral, expensive to eat there though. We did the sightseeing bus tour, but not that much to see really, if you are well travelled. The Villa Flori a lovely hotel with friendly pleasant staff. Vecchia Tavernola restaurant, right out of hotel and on left, very good food despite appearances. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very pleasant hotel with friendly, helpful staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice room with balcony - only issue encountered was the absence of a table on the balcony. When I asked reception for a table, they said all the tables were already occupied and so during the stay, there was no table Overall, pleasant experience. Hotel is a bit far from Como centre and you will need to take a taxi into town (or use the river service) Free parking is available approx 350 yards from the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Absolutely lovely!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The tranquil atmosphere and lakeside setting.
This is a beautiful hotel with the most wonderful staff. It was a soothing, tranquil oasis in what is a very busy area, particularly in August. Close to Como as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull West Midlands

Very Relaxing

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The views were incredible. The staff did everything to make our stay comfortable. There was attention to detail in all areas.
Cons: The food (Fine Dining) was very good, but what very small portions.
Location: Easy access to the centre of Como by ferry and bus, both run regularly from nearby stops.
We spent five wonderful nights at Villa Flori. The hotel lived up to all that we saw on their site. We went to Lake Como to celebrate my husband's birthday and we had a fab night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel on Lake Como

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Its location
Location: Beautiful lakeside setting facing mountains. 10 minutes from Como and other lakeside towns and villages by boat. Direct access to Milan and Lugano.
Beautiful Hotel in idyllic setting with easy access to Como and Milan, by lake and train. Rooms are clean and bright, a lake view is guaranteed. Hotel staff are very welcoming and helpful. Overall a great experience. Cant wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A beautiful time on the lake

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Relaxing, quiet, perfect location, very nice staff and nice antique style to the hotel, whilst clean, sharp and with all modcons
Cons: A longer stay.
Location: Water plane ride over the lake. Funicular ride for some stunning views. Boutique shops in Como more ice-cream than is humanily possible to consume.
Stunning views wherever you look, landscape changes as the sun bounces off of the hillsides or if the clouds come in. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, likewise every local we encountered. I am trying to learn Italian and was making a real mess of the language, but on each attempt was greeted with many smiles and most kindly corrected me. From the hotel it is a 10 min stroll along the lakeside into Como, Cennobia is a ten minute walk in the other direction, I recommend Harry’s Bar. There is a funicular in Como (vertical train) a couple of € return, then some walks to the summit, it is hard going, about 20 minutes but would need trainers or shoes. Worth it for the views and an excuse to have yet another Gelato (ice-cream) Small ferries act as a bus service and run like clockwork nice and easy and when it was too hot, caught it from just up the road from the hotel down into Como (8mins). We also caught one up to Bellagio which is beautiful and quaint. Water-planes leave from Como and give a unique way to see the whole area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Enchanting classic hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The ambiance.
Location: This hotel is lakeside and a short cab or ferry ride to Lake Como main center. Easy to ferry hop to the other delightful villages around the lake.
This is a very welcoming classic hotel reflecting the leisurely lifestyle of a bygone era. It opitomizes why Lake Como remains a favourite location. The staff were excellent and the hotel well maintained. The rooms although rather small were well appointed and maintained. Although pricey the quality of food, presentation, selection and service were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfectly beautiful romantic hotel, view, location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Great Location! And, the staff was both friendly and helpful, they handled scheduling rides to and from Milan, the reservations to all restaurants
Cons: Bath area needs hooks/shelf. And, Laundry is too expensive, four times more than the laundry service on Via Luigi Dell'Ortro (what I did) Cernobbio
Location: Great Location, Spend days traveling to towns on Lake Take Funicular at Lake Como (walk down) and Azzano (walk around have lunch then return).
I was very hopeful on this hotel, the reviews and pictures were so calm and pleasant. The Hotel was more beautiful and well appointed than my hopes. It is a lovely remodeled villa, private baths and patios overlooking the calm lakeside in the Cernobbio area. There is a small yet very nice exercise room with a sauna and steam bath. The Breakfast Buffet was wonderful and beautifully presented. The Restaurant Raimondi ($$ ) is wonderful- very much like old resort hotels: Chef prepared gourmet meals, delightful slightly formal service and wonderful wine selections. After dinner, the bar was a great place to have a Nonino on the balcony and watch the lights on the Lake. The Tavernola ferry station is just 200 yards north, Cernobbio is a nice 20 minute walk, Como is a lovely 25 minute walk, mostly along the beautiful pedestrian way just beyond Villa Olmo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The Restaurant is one of the best in Como, will go back for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from Australia

Beauty at it's best!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an amazing location, the scenery,the people and service was second to none. Fell in love with the area and Hotel Villa Flori helped with that, with it's service, old beauty and helpful staff! Will recommend it and definately go back.