Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Piccolissimo ma confortevole

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Abbiamo soggiornato la notte di capodanno x poter vedere i fuochi d'artificio sul lago a Como e non dover tornare a casa a notte inoltrata. La strada x arrivarci è abbastanza scomoda...una stradina di montagna piena ovviamente di tornanti e una volta arrivati in paese le strade in alcuni punti sono talmente strette che due macchine contemporaneamente non ci passano...e siamo rimasti incastrati e bloccati x 10 minuti...il parcheggio dell hotel è piccolo e poco funzionale...devi lasciare le chiavi della macchina x farla spostare se quslcun altro deve uscire. La ns camera era davvero piccola..il letto matrimoniale da un lato appoggiava al muro. il personale però è stato molto cordiale e gentile. La colazione buona e sia dolce che salata. direi che per una notte...soprattutto come "appoggio" x la notte di capodanno è stata una buona soluzione...forse un po' cara come rapporto qualità-prezzo...ma era la notte di capodanno...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idyllisch

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Angenehm, gutes Essen, nette Bedienung. Preis-/Leistung hat gestimmt!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very basic room, but clean and good enough for one night. From Brunate you have a beautiful view over Como, and the funicular is just a 3 mins walk away from the hotel, so it's very convenient. Breakfast was good. If you have a small car, you can park right in front of the hotel, you just have to leave your keys, as they have to move around the cars since the space is not very big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tuijafrom Finland

Great place to stay, great views

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good little family owned hotel up in the mountains, but still really close to Como. This is probably the best place to stay near Como as you have the perfect views to the lake, the food was really good in this hotel (where also the locals came to eat) and still it's only short escalator trip away from Como center (takes 5 mins to get to Como and cost for return ticket is 5e). You can walk to the upper station of the escalator in 5 mins from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolyn Sfrom Austin, Texas

Another Hidden Jewel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The original hotel we were going to stay at was unacceptable, so we went to Hotels.com and booked this one, thinking it was close to Lake Como, and close to the city center within walking distance of restaurants and sights. When we began to make a steep climb up a mountain, we thought that our gps was on the blink. Once we got to the hotel and realized it was truly the one we booked, we were not less than delighted at the wonderful surprises that this hotel offered. Not only were the proprietor and staff wonderful, this boutique hotel was literally close to the top of the mountain, overlooking Lake Como. The view was wonderful and after we checked in, we took a walk even further up the mountain. It was stunning. We had a drink in the bar with the locals, and ate in the restaurant, which was wonderful. Breakfast was included the next day, and it offered a wide variety of items. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

très atypique. bien.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
très bien.a recommander.endroit sympa. personnel très acceuillant. petit dej très copieux et bien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

authentiek hotel met mooie ligging

Posted Aug 27, 2014
hotel is gelegen in Brunate, op de bergwand uitkijkend op Como en Como-meer. Fantastisch uitzicht, vlakbij de Funicular die je om het halfuur naar Como brengt. Ideale ligging dus. Hotel zelf is heel authentiek met resto en bar ook voor niet hotelgasten, vrij basic maar proper. Was voor ons slechts een tussenstop (1 overnachting) richting Firenze
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luxembourg

Accueil chaleureux

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Accueil-personnel sympathique et toujours à disposition. Une très bonne ambiance. Lit confortable.
Cons: Douche un peu petite.
Location: Le quartier et les environs sont très beaux avec une vue magnifique sur le lac de Côme. L'hôtel se trouve à quelques pasf du funiculaire.
Hôtel pittoresque et très accueillant. Nous étions 2 familles de 4 et 3 personnes. Les chambres sont propres, les lits confortables. L'accueil est chaleureux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Xiangfrom England

Good restaurant, bunk beds is wobbly

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is clean, staffs are very friendly and restaurant is good. The mattress of the bunk beds was too soft and the bed frame was wobbly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com