Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel, great location in Como

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Hotel was comfortable, rooms clean and the staff were friendly and helpful, especially Michele on the reception desk.
Stayed 4 nights recently on my first visit to Como. hotel is ideally located in the historic town centre and close to the ferry to access other towns on Lake Como
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal Position.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Very quiet air-con. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet rooms affording a restful sleep.
Cons: Coffee and tea making facilities in the room perhaps.
Location: Close to lake ferry jetty. Close to Duomo and historic centre. Five minutes from Nord Lago train station.
A quality hotel situated by the lakeside and very close to the train station. A short walk to the Duomo and the historic centre where you will find good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very good staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Room & bathroom
Cons: Free wifi
Location: Wonderful location, shops, restaurants , bar and lake all within 2 minutes walk.
However, very noisy in the evening due to music coming from attached restaurant. Air conditioning only went as low as 22 degrees. So night was either hit and sticky or distrubed by noise. As a family with 2 older children, free wifi would have sealed the deal on us returning unfortunatly, it was rather expensive. Also, construction work meant that parking was rather difficult although the lovely staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Top Quality Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: This property compares favorably with major chain hotels. Four-Star rating is certainly earned as rooms, staff, amenities, restaurant/bar all great
Cons: Only issue for some will be the price you have to pay for this quality...............
Location: Location is great. Walking distance to main part of City, Lake, etc.
Excellent 4-Star property where all aspects meet this standard. Location is great and within walking distance to central City and lake-front -- staff was most helpful and attentive -- restaurant and bar are superior -- rooms are 4-star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
I was very impressed with the Palace hotel. The staff at the front desk spoke very good English and were very helpful and knowledgable. The room was so comfortable, and I especially loved the shower. would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Business not holiday hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The Staff who were excellent and the convenience to all amenities
Cons: We upgraded as the standard rooms on offer were very small. In the new room we had tea making facilities but at no time did we have any milk
Location: The station is 2 mins away, many restaurants within easy walking. The City is really good for shopping and the Funicular was 5 mins away.
A very comfortable hotel, convenient to the railway station and boats for the Lake. Undergoing some renovation so inclined to be a bit noisy. It seems to be primarily a business hotel and not catering for the holiday trade which is something we missed .The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant and the restaurant very good although the menu didn't change and we were there for a week. In hindsight probably a good hotel for 2/3 nights combined with another further up the lake. All in all a good stay but not special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan, pr

No AC first night.

Posted May 16, 2015
Excellent location and staff. No air conditioning first night. Hotel is under remodelations. But it's a good place and near to all places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The Room Shrank, and the Wifi is Extra

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: As above.
Location: Location is great, station is next door, Lake Como is across the street and the plaza is a 3 minute walk away.
My second stay, the first time four years ago was prior to renovation, at the time rooms were regular size, but clearly needing renovation. The motivation back then: location, and it was one of the few places in Como with internet connections. This time I paid up for a room with a view of the lake. Now, the rooms were renovated but shrunk to the minimum size possible, with privacy in the toilet near impossible. They are still charging for internet, might just be the last hotel at this price point on the planet to do so. This isn't life and death in a European trip, but irritated far more than the economic value. The location is pretty much all there is. Breakfast is good and included in the rate which is generally the case in Europe, but otherwise, they need to join the 21st century, scrap WiFi fees, and in any future / remaining renovation, not hack rooms to this size. I just checked they claim 205 square feet. Does this include a portion of the hallway per room? The lake view room in the photograph in Expedia is *certainly* wider than mine, for sure. No way that table across the bed would fit. If you walk into a room smaller than advertised, walk straight back to the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Great location and good price

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Lobby could use an update but the service is very good and the rooms are very nice although a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marlene from Neerach

Super Hotel an zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren schon zum zweiten Mal in diesem Hotel. Es ist ein sehr schönes altes und toll renoviertes Anwesen mit einem schönen Park. Die Zimmer sind sehr gross und sauber.Ganz toll ist der Pavillon mit der schönen Bar. Auch das Personal ist zuvorkommend, hilfsbereit und sehr freundlich. Wir werden in Como nur noch dieses Hotel buchen.