Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great value and fast wifi

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nice hotel, close to the station and the lake but a nice distance away from the tourist center. Hotel staff had perfect english and went the extra mile to assist with any queries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miguel from Chile

Nice hotel, good value

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose the hotel based on users' comments as well as location. The hotel delivered as promised, both good and not so good. It’s a nice little hotel, the room was spacy and clean, a few blocks away from the Como S. Giovanni train station, the pier, and downtown. Note that the walk between the hotel and the train station has a slope; therefore it requires circling the park across from the station if you're carrying luggage with wheels. The staff was polite but would didn’t do much more than what is strictly required. We knew that the access to the hotel lobby had a few steps (and no ramp access), but we expected to be offered help by the hotel front desk staff. That did not happen. On several occasions, we had to juggle with bags and our child’s stroller in plain sight of hotel staff and we received help only twice, both times from the same person. It should be noted that there will be some noise coming from the street until around 11pm and that indoors noise insulation is not great either. In all honesty, neither thing represented a major issue to my 10-month old child, my wife or me. There is a nice little pizza place across the street, a supermarket a few blocks away and other amenities in the neighborhood. The breakfast was plentiful and the coffee was very good. Although the hotel is not right where all attractions are located, it is at walking distance, making it a rather calm place to be. I do recommend the hotel for a family vacation to Lake Como.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from USA

Pretty good

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Limited parking means 3 spaces that are almost always taken. On street parking that is closest is 1 euro/hour but a couple of blocks away there is 4 euro per day on street parking (ask at desk). Breakfast is pretty good but internet is very slow most of the time and not available many times. Front desk is helpful and speak good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from UK

A very good family run hotel.

Posted May 31, 2014
From the moment we checked in, to the time we left, the hotel staff were very helpful. That included an unplanned visit to the local hospital. The hotel was very clean throughout. The staff were friendly without being over zealous & not forced in any way. Breakfast was plentiful, if a bit basic. That's the only area that could improve. Would stay there again & recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlotte from Birmingham

Great hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our 3rd time at the Park Hotel, it's perfect for exploring Como. Good location, clean and pleasant accommodation, breakfast is good and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We will return, hopefully very soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from Malta

The only good thing is the location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very cheap looking, the rooms are small and the bed was horrible. The staff at the reception look like they have to do you a favor when you ask for something! The only good thing is the location, few meters from the station and only a small walk to the lake. It's right next to Como Stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff spoke excellent English and were exceptionally helpful... I would recommend this hotel for short stay visitors, it does have traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Herrmann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Brisbane, Australia

Great Staff, Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Staff are friendly and really helpful with local knowledge
This hotel is typical of European hotels in 'the old city' areas - small rooms, tired decor.....however, this hotel is an exceptional 'stand out'. The staff were very friendly and helpful with great local tips (including being able to buy tickets for the funicular up to Brunate at the hotel to avoid the queues at the station). And they make a great cappuccino as well! After 3 days we felt like a part of the family. The room was comfortable and an easy walk to the piazza, promenade and train station. The hotel is easy to find from the street and a great base to explore the Lake Como region. This hotel is located almost on the edge of the lake and a short walk to main piazza in the old city. It is within walking distance of Como San Giovanni train station (there are some steps to navigate). Buy a Day Pass on the lake and head to Bellagio and Vareena, or up to Brunate via the Funiculare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Emsworth, Hampshire, UK

Basic but good value for money in Lake Como!

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Staff helpful. Location and free parking.
Cons: Old style of room
The hotel is located on a busy street which is quite noisy when you have the window open. The hotel is quite old and the rooms need modernizing. But we had everything we needed and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is about a 10-15 min walk into the main town. We could also park the car round the back of the hotel at no extra cost.