Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice hotel close to dining, shopping, and the lake

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Regina Olga. The staff was courteous and helpful, our room was very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stichler Hans-Jörgfrom Leingarten

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Erstens ein zu kleines Zimmer. ein Tausch war nicht möglich, da niemand an der Rezeption Deutsch sprachund mein englisch nicht ausreichte.bzw.wollte man nicht verstehen.Das Hotel ist nur auf Grossbritannien eingestellt. Die Speisekarte nur englisch und zu teuer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Right near the lake, old but OK for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The position near the lake and the quaintness and romance of it. It's an old hotel, but clean, you can spend some time pondering on its former glories
Cons: The staff were not very friendly, they seemed to want to be somewhere else.
Location: Not much to do, the village is not that exciting, but we were only there for one night so we found a nice restaurant and that was enough.
This is an old hotel in a great position. It's right near the lake and a few nice restaurants. Parking is free on site and even though the hotel is old and staff are a bit remote, it is a quaint place for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Couth coast UK

Location, Location, Location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location , Staff and food.
Cons: Not a lot !!!
Location: Great access to multiple lake boating routes including Como town.
Great Hotel, wonderful Staff and good food. The food this year (we stay at this hotel every year during the Italian GP) was not as good as we had become accustomed too in previous years. It was still good, just not quite as good as previous years. I would and still will recommend this hotel and not just for the food quality and location, but for the total experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johfrom Atlanta

Excellent Property

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here with friends for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. This hotel is excellent. However you may find the desk staff a little rude, or disinterested in giving you a smile. Other that that, Lake Como is a fantastic destination and you will enjoy the stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful relaxed stay. Ferries to other destinations on Lake Como close by. Also, good selection of restaurants around. Hotel staff most welcoming and friendly. Lovely garden and swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by London2014from London

Great location, appaling service

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is wonderfully located. We had a lake view room and it was absolutely spectacular. I read some of the comments about how the hotel needed updating - think that is a bit harsh. It does have an older feel (from a style perspective), but it certainly is not run down. My main complaint was around the service. We arrived on Saturday afternoon for a Sunday wedding, and we needed to iron our clothes which were quite wrinkled from the suitcase. The laundry service did not operate on Sundays and it was too late to get it done on Saturday; when i asked the reception for an iron, they told me it was "forbidden" to iron in the room. Overall they were not helpful at all in solving the issue (very surpriing for a 4 star hotel) and the woman at the front desk (short, dark hair) was very rude. Basically she told me to get lost and that there was nothing she could do for me. We ended up going over to the hotel next door (Miralogo) where our friends were staying. The reception there had helpfully loaned them an iron and an ironing board :) Anyways, in summary - great location, perfectly nice hotel; hope management reads this and teaches their reception something about being helpful and good service..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Strasbourg

Délicieusement rétro

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Location: Point de départ idéal pour profiter du Lac de Côme idéalement en privilégiant les déplacements en bateau.
Un endroit que nous affectionnons depuis plusieurs années désormais. Cet hôtel vous ramène un siècle en arrière avec un niveau de confort impeccable. le personnel est remarquable de gentillesse et d'attention. la vue sur le Lac depuis certaines chambres est époustouflante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom antibes

En plein centre de Cernobbio

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Très bien situé
Cons: Rien
Location: A proximite de restaurants, gelaterias et bord de lac (départ de bateaux )
Grand hotel plutôt ancien en pein cœur de cette petite ville. Avec parking et petit dej compris. Piscine et jacuzzi. En face du lac