Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Excellent option in Bellagio if you want resort access and don't mind less-than-plush accommodations. We will be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JCB from Ann Arbor, MI

BELLAGIO GEM

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff friendliness and efficiency.
Cons: The apartment could have a toaster appliance for the kitchen.
Location: Bellagio is beautiful - tons of good Italian restaurants a short walk away. Several mini-markets also convenient. Also see Villa Melzi and Carlotta.
We stayed at the L'Ulivo for 5 nights. The apartment was in a corner of the building with an excellent view of Lake Como. The unit came with a bedroom with a very comfortable bed, a utility kitchen with all the necessary pots, pans, dishes, glassware, silverware etc for 6 people. The living room area had a decent sofa and side chair and the dining area a table with 4 good chairs. The flat is serviced daily by the hotel staff and that includes not only general clean-up, but also washing up one's dishes, pots etc from previous day. The cleanliness of the place is immaculate and the staff is very considerate if you want to sleep late they cycle your clean-up to a later time of day. Parking for L'Ulivo is free and convenient right in front of the building. We have rented vacation apartment facilities in Italy before, also in the United Kingdom and elsewhere in the USA. This is as good as some of the best timeshare resorts - and you don't have to put up with any hard-sell!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spectacular value in Bellagio

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel itself is only 'OK' - we stayed in a suite, with my wife and I in the bedroom, and a third guest in the living room. A small kitchen was fine but not used. No view from the room, but there was a shared common area overlooking a partial view of the water and trees, which was nice to sit out on and drink wine. Parking was easy, and gym was right below us, but the best feature was the shared use of the Hotel Villa Serbelloni next door. They have a great pool, spa, etc., and it as a fantastic day to lounge around there and then walk to restaurants. Amazing that for $200, we got the same service as the $1000 / night hotel next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Poway, CA

Great but Challenging

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel or apartment was very nice and a great value. The main problem is that these apartments are behind a high end hotel and the address published to us is not correct. When you are in a foreign country relying on GPS to get you somewhere you need good information. It all worked out but the address hotel.com has in their system is incorrect. Maybe they will get it corrected after looking at this review.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This is the worst hotek we stayed at (out of 12)

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the worst hotek we stayed at (out of 12) on a recent trip through Italy. If 60s shbbyy chic decor in apartment =style rooms. It took us more than 2 hours to check in because it was Sunday afternoon and their regular reception staff was not on duty (with no signage to say how to proceed). We could go on b ut our part of 4 found this to be the worst and its management totally unrepsonsive when we asked for hgelp.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Connie B. from East Lansing, MI

Perfect!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
These apartments are located in a separate building behind The Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni which is a huge waterfront luxury hotel. The 1-bedroom apartment had a small but well equipped kitchen, a small sofa and chair, dining table and chairs, good=sized TV with plenty of channels and large bathroom. It was beautifully decorated and sparkling clean. There was a large balcony that was shared by 5 apartments with a beautiful view of the mountains and Lake Como! We were able to use the indoor pool and steam room at the Grand Hotel, which was especially nice, and the beach at the hotel as well. The concierge staff were very helpful with travel arrangements or anything else you needed. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip, and we will definitely go back but will stay longer next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TC from Texas

Perfect

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice apartment type room behind the Grand Hotel. Enjoy the lakeside garden and pool. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

All the perks of the best hotel w/o the price tag

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We knew what to expect of the room from the photos of other guests but we had no idea how beautiful everything else would be. Yes, you check in through the fitness centre - no big deal. They are very friendly and it's a simple process. The room was like a small apartment, comfortable enough and very clean with flat screen tv, sofa, kitchen table and cooking facilities. Only downside was the room was warm, it was as though there was subfloor heating that we couldn't turn off, so we opened the doors for fresh air most evenings and during the morning. The area is breathtakingly beautiful. The gym had every facility possible and we used it numerous times, no one was ever there! We were able to purchase wifi for $7 euro for 90 hours. One device only. The hotel had exceptional service and we treated ourselves to their desserts and some wine one evening. 3 piece Strauss band played as we sipped our wine and devoured their delicious offerings. Service was not just terrific, it was most hospitable. Genuine, caring, friendly and attentive. Several good restaurants nearby too. The coffee shop next to the tobacco/newspaper store is the best place for breakfast. All the locals went there too. The spa at the hotel was quite nice but overly expensive for the treatment offered. Overall, highly rate this place. If you aren't too precious about the rooms then you will save a great deal of cash but enjoy all the benefits of a five star establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pedro from San Diego, CA, USA

Good for traveling with kids

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Nice view, good location
Cons: Old decor, no elevator
Location: Short walk from town main attractions
Very good location, nice that its a part of villa serbelloni. Kitchenette well equiped.