Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern England

We stayed in the Annex Three Kings

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, Very good continental breakfast.
Cons: Install Air Conditioning at a minimum provide Fans. Room Tea/Coffee making facilities. Internet that works.
Location: This is a good point centrally located, Close to the ferry terminal , shops, cafe's. Very close to Lake Constance.
At the time of booking we were not told that the hotel uses annex accomodation . We stayed in the Three Kings. This building is through a passage and across the street to the rear. Clean, but no internet until the last day and very flakey. No Tea/Coffee making facilities. NO AIR CONDITIONING or Fan. Very Stuffy . Talking to other occupants. Our Annex appeared better than the main hotel. Reception staff were very helpful, but obviously couldn't correct the shortages. I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Sidney, B.C.

Great hotel near the Bodensee

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The charm and the location
Cons: not sure
Location: Friedrichshafen in on the Bodensee…. with beautiful towns all along the lake… great biking paths… and crystal clear lake waters.
This was my third visit to this hotel…. the location is fantastic. Short short walk to the train station as well as the many boats that ferry on the Bodansee. The breakfast is superb… rooms are extremely clean… and staff very friendly.
2 out of 5
by U from Palgrave Canada

Not impressed given the price.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Clean room. Breakfast was very nice.
Cons: The front desk should be more friendly, helpful and genuine about it. Felt we were a burden to them.
Location: Good location. Zeppelin Museum was great. Lake is beautiful, ferries etc.
Very disappointing in that the front desk staff were very unfriendly and not very helpful. Ask about my sister's room and they neglected to mention that there was another building (Best Western) across the road. Obviously I should have been informed that she was staying at a different spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Sep 6, 2013
The hotel is conveniently located and has everything we need for a comfortable stay. The restuarant is good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

50 / 50

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: Location and staff except for initial receptionist
Cons: Lack of ventilation in room
Location: Good location exept everything closed by 21.00
Check in girl on arrival not very helpfull, no information offered about surrounding area or what was on or even where Tourist information office was. Had to ask twice for an iron as we had been living out of suitcases for over a week had to wait for night staff to come in they were very helpfull. No ventilation in room except by opening window overlooking busy street, no ventilation in bathroom so made complete suite very humid. No lift in building so all luggage had to be carried up narrow stairways. Good location for town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Keis Waldshut

Das Hotel liegt sehr Zentral

Posted Dec 3, 2010 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfelen
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris

Best Western Hotel Goldenes Rad à Friedrichshafen

Posted May 1, 2010 on Hotels
Bonjour, nous avons été très satisfait de notre séjour (3 nuits) dans cet hôtel. Le petit déjeuner est très bien (varié, du chaud ou du froid), le personnel accueillant et gentil, des services gratuits sympas (wifi, sauna ...). Notre chambre possédait une belle exposition (toit en verre), mais comme la climatisation n'était pas encore en route, nous avons eu chaud les premières heures. La situation est également bonne : plein centre ville (boutiques, musée...) et proche du port. Super comme point de départ pour visiter Constance, l'ïle de Mainau, Lindau ... le Bodensee en général !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heilbronn

4Sterne verteilt auf drei Gebäude und Frühstück

Posted Oct 6, 2009
Nach dem Check In, wurden wir zum Hinterhof des Hotels gebracht und dort mit einem Alten Aufzug zu unserem Zimmer, es war eine Umgebaute Wohnung ohne Bilder aber mit Spinnenweben an der Wand, dreckigen Gardinen durchgelegenen Matratzen und kaputtem Wohnzimmertisch. Am nächsten Tag verlangten wir nach einem neuen Zimmer welches wir auch bekamen, am Service kann man nicht meckern. Das neue Zimmer war gegenüber der Fußgängerzone, also noch weiter weg vom Frühstück, welches auch nur normal war. Die vier Sterne sind für sowas nicht gerechtfertigt, sie werden sich wohl auf jedes Gebäude plus Frühstück verteilen. Trotz der guten Lage waren wir sehr Enttäuscht von dem was uns geboten wurde.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pianezza to italia

esperienza da non ripetere assolutamente

Posted Aug 22, 2009
la reception un po in disuso muri sporchi e porte da verniciare manca l ascensore e cosi ti devi portare le valige su per tre piani su scale molto piccole tipo chiocciola i muri dei luoghi comuni sono tutti sporchi rigati da ritinteggiare la colazione e sufficente manca l acqua naturale e se la chiedi ti danno quella del rubinetto la camera e caldissima e senza l aria cond la moquette e macchiata ovunque i muri sono rigati macchiati ovunque la tv e un reperto storico il frigo non fredda anche se fa rumore le tende sono sporche manca uno specchio in camera il bagno e senza ventola di aspirazione qundi ristagnano odori e vapore lo specchio a lente ha l attacco a muro rotto e cosi penzola il telefono della doccia spruzza acqua ovunque manca il bidet ma e normale manca il secondo asciugamano da doccia grosso in conclusione direi che le quattro stelle per questo hotel sono troppe due bastano e avanzano e anche il prezzo dovrebbe essere diverso non pagare per 4 stelle e trovare locali che ne valgono 2 scarse grazie