Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ada from london

Nice and clean but lack of staff is annoying.

Posted May 27, 2014
We couldnt cancel the parking we chose by mistake so we had to pay 22 Euro. Also is impossible to get in the building before 15.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Funtomentalist from London

It is good

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a fully automated self check in only change the sheets/towels (unless otherwise requested/paid for) once a week hotel/boarding house. But for that you get a generous well appointed and very clean room, wifi, a good bathroom and a cupboard kitchenette, all at a very reasonable price. In my view it covers all the required bases and does so well. Short walk to the old town and some surprisingly decent neighbourhood restaurants not far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niraj from Chennai, India

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: We arrived late at night and were able to easily check in on our own, even though there was no staff available.
Location: Indian restaurant, Sitara, closeby :-)
I was quite impressed with this hotel. Very neat and clean. Nice big rooms and very comfortable. And very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Seattle, WA, USA

Nice hotel stay

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Very clean with modern European design. Automated and computerized checking reminded me of like retrieving a car from a parking garage. It worked nice
Cons: Make sure you have a small car, otherwise you will ding or scratch it in the car garage
Location: Constance Germany is very nicely located on a lake with a lot of possibilities for sightseeing .
Was on business and stayed at the hotel for two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Birmingham uk

Value for money

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: The modern decor
Cons: Limited social areas
The accommodation was as advertised clean and modern with helpful staff the only criticism was the low level of the bed which proved awkward for the sixty plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George from Edinburgh

quiet efficient hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very quiet clean hotel. I have stayed once before. Perhaps some attention to small details would bring rating to excellent. For example: there was no electrical socket anywhere near the desk so computer operation was difficult; no bedside lamp on one side of the bed; the shower flooded with every use because of a faulty seal leading to water cascading through the bathroom to the lounge every time we used the shower. There was no cloth provided in the kitchen. But overall good experience. Very helpful concierge at reception with advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

No frills but very nice

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a hotel close to the lake that we could bike from. The location was in the center of college dorm style apartments, but we were able to bike out in the morning, and walk downtown to eat in the evenings. Konstanz is a lovely town and when I go back, I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by emanuele from zurich

good suites/hotel may be lacking of charme

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
the suites are spotless, completely new and very well equipped. The bed is very comfortable, the rome quite big and the staff friendly and helpful. The only negative aspect is that the structure is lacking of charme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic accomodation

Posted May 24, 2013
Stayed for 3,nights. Straightforward check in and clean comfortable rooms. I expected a full kitchen ie. a cooker rather than just a microwave & toaster but that was my fault for not reading the small print.,already booked again for august
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cabra from Seattle

Great bargain, great location for walkers

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: Clean, easy to check in, spacious
Cons: Like most hotels in Europe, the double bed is really two twin beds. But that's pretty normal.
Location: 5-10 minutes walk from old town, quiet, near school
Great deal and 5-10 minute walk from old town Constance (Konstanz). Highly recommend. Includes a kitchen, so food options are also available.