Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very luxurious n romantic hotel, great breakfast

Posted Nov 6, 2014 
A very luxurious and romantic hotet, it is facing the Bodensee, the garden of the hotel and the surroundings made people feel very relaxing and comfy. The atmosphere of the room was very romantic and the bed was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was fantastic, big variety of foods. Very nice indoor swimming pool. We're sure that we will come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rogerfrom sindelfingen

tolle Lage, Anlage leider deutlich überaltert

Posted Oct 30, 2014 
Lage und Prunk OK - aus Betrachtung 1965 auch das Hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Beautiful location right on lake

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I am 89yrs old and have traveled the world extensively and have found this place on Lake Constance the absolute best in all respects Hope I live lone enough for another visit . C.G.Markham
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oberursel

Enttäuschend

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Ambiente und Lage des Hotels
Cons: Solche Zimmer sollten nicht an Gäste vergeben werden
Location: Ausserhalb von Lindau direkt am Bodensee
Mein Einzelzimmer lag Richtung Norden im Ostflügel des Gebäudes. Positiv: - Tolle Ambiente - Sehr freundliches Personal - Essen und Frühstück waren hervorragend - Sauber Negativ: - sehr hellhörige Räume - sehr kleiner Zimmer - sehr beengte Badezimmer - Die Heizung machte über die Nacht stark störende Geräusche, was sich nicht abstellen ließ was zu einer schlaflosen Nacht führte - Die Rezeption war dabei nicht erreichbar - Am Sonntag um 7 Uhr geweckt durch Personal beim Staubsaugen ist m.e. eine Zumutung - Beim Auschecken wurden die Mängel erklärt und um eine Stellungnahme gebeten, welches bis heute ausblieb - Parkplatz gebühren sind separat - WLan Empfang war nicht durchgäng Bewertung: Auch wenn es um ein sehr schönes Hotel in einer tollen Lage und Ambiente handelt, so war das Zimmer sehr ungastlich und entsprach nicht das was man in dieser Preislage erwarten würde, der halbe Preis war angemessen. Das größte Manko war ein schlaflose Nacht bei 2 Übernachtungen. Insgesamt sehr enttäuschend war das keine Reaktion und keine Entschuldigung auf die Beschwerde erfolgte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Timeless hotel with amazing food

Posted Oct 9, 2014 
Stayed here for just one night, on a quick trip through Germany. The hotel itself is gorgeous, like something out of the 1920s (or probably much earlier than that, this is an American speaking). Soaring, detailed architecture and nice finishes in the large central areas. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The room unfortunately was nothing special - quite underwhelming, really. Small, with older components and a cramped bathroom. And of course, I was in a "single" room; perhaps the rooms for couples are much larger. But at any rate the view of the lake was fantastic and I imagine that if you come here, you don't want to spend too much time in your room anyway. There seems like a lot to explore out-of-doors. And perhaps most importantly, the food was absolutely fantastic. I was blown away by the food. I highly recommend dinner at the elegant, lake-view restaurant. You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bergheim

Ausgezeichnete Lage direkt am Bodensee

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Die Lage direkt am Bodensee, der Seeblick, die Ruhe, die aufmerksame und freundliche Service-Crew.
Cons: Die Zimmerausstattung / Möbel hätte eine Modernisierung verdient.
Location: In direkter Lage am Bodensee, in unmittelbarer Hotelnähe (außer Bootsverleih) keine Möglichkeiten.
Gebucht für ein "langes Wochenende" - sehr empfehlenswert !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014 
Sehr angenehm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ronny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by belon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastisch

Posted Sep 22, 2014 
Erholung in seiner besten Form.