Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Perfect location - great staff - excellent food

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Stayed for three nights Sept 2014 - wonderful hotel in a great location. Very clean, fantastic breakfast with superior service and it was within walking distance of enough to keep us busy for several days. Nice touch was the comfortable sitting area just outside the front door which let us enjoy evening cocktails while watching everyone walk by. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SH from UK

Business Stop Over

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable good location for a business stop over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Geoff M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Right in the center of town

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, clean and right in the middle of town. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beh BH from Singapore

feedback on stay at the city krone

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything is fine except the room is a little small. Service staff are well trained and efficient. Overall good hotel for business travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J. Decker from Phoenix AZ

In the heart of it all

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing breakfasts buffet and in the heart of the cobblestone shopping district. Rooms above the hotel bar slightly loud with the window open. Very clean and suburb service. Outstanding Minutes for the Catamaran ferry to Konstanz & Switzerland. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by viscount700 from Chester UK

Central near lakeside location

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good quality central, near lakeside location, close to lake ferries & Zeppelin museum. Top class buffet breakfast. Cannot comment on dining. Note that annexe rooms are a short walk away with short stair access only. Car parking not used but looked a bit restricted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mac from Japan

Easy access and good people

Posted Jul 3, 2013
I stayed there for an amateur radio convention which is held every year in June in Friedrichshafen. It was the very first time for me to stay in the city although I was with this convention many times. I was very glad to moved to this hotel because of many reasons, such as a good access for sightseeings, nice surroundings, a nice bright room for free breakfast with good foods, and more. I talked with some people who were staying the hotel and all said that they would come back to this hotel for future conventions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic breakfast

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient but quiet location downtown, with parking right behind the hotel. Huge breakfast buffet.