Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Manchester UK

Modernised traditional hotel next to the station.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Cons: Breakfast is expensive for hot food gone cold but local caf├ęs are worth a visit instead.
Location: On the edge of the old town, perfect for Christmas market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by micha from israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice Hotel -- Comfortable & Swanky

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: location and comfort
Expensive, nice rooms, and great location directly across street from train station; free local bus passes; free newspaper, some in English; excellent friendly desk staff; breakfast (very expensive in hotel restaurant) not included; buy breakfast at very good pastry shop across the street next to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in front of railways and tourist office

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: I liked the hotel location It was very close to city center, and from the other side the mall ATM machines were available tourist info office in front
Cons: I think more international and english TV channels would be perfect
Location: mall,city center, railways
the hotel location was very nice. the staff were very helpful. The hotel in general was amazing. it had bathtub ! will definitely come back if i visit the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A weekend in Konstanz

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: It was well positioned and had good external appearance and entrance - inside did not disappoint. Staff particularly helpful
Cons: It was an over the bath shower which had to be fixed to the wall. It looked as if it should have been replaced years ago and didn't flow as it should.
Location: Opposite station and on main bus routes. The town centre just round the corner and lakeside 2 minutes walk
Great being close to the station and pleasantly surprised about the general appearance and quality of service. Nothing disappointed except the shower. Fully expect to return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant and well situated

Posted Aug 31, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay. the staff were excellent, especially the waitress in the hotel. We had a great meal in the Moroccan restaurant. The only reason for not giving it a 5 in every rating is that some of the fittings e.g.carpets and bathroom are looking a little tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eissa from Abu Dhabi

Hotel with rich history and perfect location

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, amenities, and location.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Harbour across the street. Lago Center and lots of shopping right nearby,
We spent two nights at the hotel and enjoyed breakfast both days. This historical hotel is perfectly located across the street from the harbour and at the edge of a nice shopping district. The breakfast buffet was fabulous. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking garage right next to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Fantastic spread of breakfast selection! Room is spacious and clean. Only shortfall is there is no aircon but the hotel staff were very nice and brought extra fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The location and the friendly staff.
Location: The hotel is minutes from the lake and right across the street from the train station.
Stayed at the Hotel Halm based on the TripAdvisor reviews. I was not disappointed. Fortunately, I had done my research and found that only the superior rooms had air conditioning. It was not quite as hot as it has been this summer, but still warranted some cooler air. The room was quite comfortable. One of the prime benefits is the location of this hotel, being right across from the train station. What a find!