Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great value

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nice hotel, very clean, good location. Bed ok, pillows mediocre, made for a tough night. Nice room, spacious, breakfast buffet ok, very nice staff, only was turned off by friendliness of breakfast staff which IMHO makes all the difference in such a small local hotel. Maybe next time it'll better...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Really Pleasant

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would happily return for an extended vacation. The only improvement would be to have face washcloths available (would bring my own next time). Great breakfast, wonderful staff, very nice - cross between a B&B and boutique hotel. Thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RoadWarrior from London

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived late. Escorted to my room. Free WiFi. Bed a bit Germanic (hard) and cold until I worked out the heating. Good breakfast included in price. Much better value than chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Iowa

Felt right at home....

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Hotel nestled in nice residential neighborhood. Typical European hotel, but with nice sized room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Portland

A little far, and not enough parking spaces

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was good value, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel - no internet

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Great breakfast. Great room. Good location. Wish it had a window in the bathroom. Did not have internet as advertised (one of the two reasons I booked this hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Roscommon Ireland

relaxing atmosphere

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were an Irish couple around 60 years who do not use car abroad and like exercise. Regularly late bookers, this was the only half reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of Lindau left to us to book. (All hotels were much more expensive than equivalent in Ireland). We had a great stay. The walk to town was a lovely 30 mins. Bus, frequent (nofree pass). Local train only 10 mins. Swimming only 10 mins. at steps in park - free (no need for paid swim beside it but we went there first as we did not realise).We hired very suitable bikes at hotel which gave us an immediate launching pad to the relatively flat surrounds to the lake. There was a very enjoyable restaurant nearby (3mins). Eating out meals very reasonable and all very tasty. The hotel staff was 100% friendly. They worked together as a team so well, i had to ask at the end who was manager! The breakfast had a huge variety of meats, breads and cheeses as well as egg cereals yugort fruit etc. I had no German, my wife had school German. We never met any anglophones the whole holiday but most Germans we met knew enough English (including staff) and were very friendly, helpful and many were chatty if we started a chat. In the end we thought the hotel’s quiet location better than Lindau centre. Lindau was an ideal location to explore Lake Constance and nearby countries with a good bus train and boat service. Get train timetables at the central island station. We took a bus tour to get to Liechtenstein. We could have saved expense by taking a train to Feldkirch in Austria which is beside Liechtenstein. The temperature was perfect- not Southern Europe hot but warmer than home. It rained. We had raincoats and sheltered! We were on top floor no lift after 2nd floor. A staff member carried my wife’s case up 3rd flight. I loved the slightly spiralling stairs particularly the beautiful stairs from the 2nd to 3rd. I always used stairs – more exercise!