Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No bar in this maze

Posted Oct 21, 2013
No bar (under refurbishment), poor breakfast (compared to other German hotels), and getting around was a nightmare - up and down lifts, stairs, corridors - it must have been designed by a comedian!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good to stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Nice location around lake Konstanz. room is Ok, restaurant nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire u.k.

This hotel outstripped our expectations.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: Position of bar and a few lounge type sofas for early evening drinks.
Location: Easy access to Lake Constance and every tourist attraction around the lake by bike, ferry or car.
Whilst positioned away from the lake its spectacular views from the dining terrace were amazing. Peaceful location. We will be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keitel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angus from Scotland, UK

Would deffinatley recommend hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The view , staff and breakfast !
Cons: None
Location: Very nice
We had booked a lake view room and had a pleasant surprise when we realised it had a balcony as well. The view is just lovely from the rooms. If you get the older rooms (as we did ) they are slightly dated , but still very clean and very well maintained and the view more than made up for this. Breakfast was a excellent , as were all the staff who were very friendly and well trained. Pool and sauna facilities also excellent. A free bus takes you easily down to centre and train station. Angus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent staff, beautiful view of Lake Constanc

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Everything. Great hotel, good food, beautiful view of the lake, close to different tourist attractions, WONDERFUL STAFF.
Cons: The older rooms need to be updated.
Location: Town of Meersburg is great for a day of shopping local artisians and unique types of jewelry, knick knacks, art, and clothing.
Booked at last minute and therefore did not have a prime view of the lake. We requested a different room and though it was not available our first night, the staff moved us to one of the best rooms, with a stunning view, the second night. On the second night (and 10 days into our trip to Europe) we returned to the hotel tired and wanting an American cheeseburger. Although that was not available, the kitchen prepared us a type of club sandwich with french fries that was very satisfying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S Bobkov

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fran from Kentucky

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, breakfast buffet, free parking
Cons: We were to have free wireless Internet, but it did not work. Eventually, we were provided a cable, which worked for our laptop.
Location: Hotel is on a hill a bit away from the old town. We drove into town and parked in a garage. The town is lovely, with some wonderful restaurants.
We would rate this a 4 star hotel. Pros: very friendly staff, clean, great breakfast. Cons: no wireless Internet in our room, no help with bags, location is a drive into town. Upon arrival, we were given a bus pass to get into town. The bus ride is 15 minutes or you could drive and pay for parking in one of the many garages near old town. Room decor was contemporary, with a lovely marble bathroom. There is a spa, but we did not use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Catd77 from London

Nice hotel but a long way to the room

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had an enjoyable overnight stop here. Walking distance to the town and there's a free shuttle bs if you don't fancy walking back. The swimming pool was nice and we were the only ones in it. The town was worth a visit just to relax by the lake and enjoy some local food. The only niggle was the long complicated trek to our room which when you have a lot of luggage can be cumbersome. Don't get a country view room if you want to avoid the walk.