Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victorfrom Merida, Mexico

Romantik hotel meetsburg

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sesde la llegada a in lobby excelente, muy amable la recepcionista, toda la propiedad esta en magnificas condicipns con una decoracion excelente, en pocas palabras LO RECOMIENDO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Newcastle, UK

5 minutes walk to the old town.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Contemporary decor and the lovely garden at the back. Also the location - very convenient,
Cons: A kettle in the room?
Location: Meersburg itself is beautiful and interesting. You could easily spend a day exploring the Old Town. The cycle along the lake (1 Hour) to Uberlingen.
Lovely contemporary hotel. We had a room at the back but it had a terrace and the back garden was beautiful with lovely sun loungers to use. The breakfast was excellent. Staff were very helpful and efficient. We hired a bike for 8 Euros and cycled along a lovely cycle path to Uberlingen - highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel overlooking the lake

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Clean rooms. Great views. magnificent breakfasts. Helpful, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sbd119from London

Lovely family run hotel - great location

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, was welcomed with a glass of prosecco. Hotel amenities, specifically their acclaimed restaurant was closed so cannot comment on that.Location is good, a 5 minute walk to the town. Breakfast was exceptional - wonderful staff on breakfast duty. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David_T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Konradfrom Augsburg

Super Lage

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sehr angenehm und Entspannend, super Frühstück und sehr nette Mitarbeiter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

sehr gut und empfehlenswert

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Das Personal war erstklassig aufmerksam, hilfsbereit und sehr freundlich, das Zimmer und das Hotel sehr sauber und gepflegt, Exzellente Küche und sehr freundliches Restaurantpersonal. Komme sehr gerne wieder!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Sehr gutes Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Für einen Kurzurlaub waren wir sehr zufrieden. Bei einem längeren Aufenthalt könnte das Freibad auf der anderen Straßenseite etwas störend sein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather & Peter

Great place to stop and relax.

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming. On our arrival we were greeted with a refreshing drink { the type with bubbles in it }. We were shown to our room and our luggage was whisked up by the staff. The contents of the minibar were complimentary along with the fruit that was provided in our room. The room and hotel was spotless { I am really fussy } and comfortable. We had a balcony which overlooked the lake just over the road. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Parking was on site and free. The best news of all though is the breakfasts. The best we have had on this trip and we have been travelling for three months. The hotel is a short five minute walk from the ferry terminal and local shops. If we were to be picky ,the only fault would be that the wifi { which is free } kept dropping out. For a three star rated hotel this place is exceptional and excellent value. We would happily return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keupp

Sehr gute Gästebetreuung

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr hilfsbereit und zuvorkommend. Der Begrüßungsdrink war sehr lecker, das Zimmer geräumig und sauber. Es wurde Obst im Zimmer bereitgestellt, das aber teils überreif und mehlig, teils noch sehr unreif und sauer war - insgesamt leider nicht genießbar. Wir hatten ein Zimmer nach hinten zum Garten - zwar kein Seeblick, trotzdem nette Aussicht.