Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wirklich 3 Sterne

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel etwas unruhig in der Nähe eines Kreisverkehrs gelegen. Zimmer nicht sehr hell aufgrund der breiten Balkon-Überdachung. Es fehlen Garderobenhaken. Betten rutschen auf dem neuen, glatten Laminat leicht davon (beim Sitzen und Anlehnen an die Kopfseite). Frühstück unter der Woche etwas spartanisch. Früh vor halb neun kommen, sonst gibt es keine Plätze mehr! Kein Schliessfach für Wertsachen im Zimmer. Positiv: Sehr sauber, Seeufer in fünf Fussminuten zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Much nicer than it first appears

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean, large Rooms
Cons: The exterior looks a bit basic.
Location: Lovely Lake nearby.
On arriving at the Hotel with a group of friends on motorbikes during a big tour of Europe, they all complained that the Hotel wouldn't be OK, because it looks like an Industrial Building ! However, once inside the Hotel is very comfortable, spotlessly clean and the Rooms are large and Comfy. The staff were vere helpful and friendly. Breakfast is simple but more than adequate. If you want a Hotel that's clean, comfortable and good value, I strongly recommend the Ziil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessiefrom Houston, TX

Very Modern

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very modern. The service was great and the room was very clean. The breakfast was very good and selection was plentiful. I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel For Stop Over

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel conveniently located, close to Konstanz and major roads. Rooms are nice. Also, hotel have parking. Food in restaurant is very good. Staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familiefrom Frankfurt

Super sauber und nette Rezeption

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sehr angenehm und gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Mannheim

Modern und Gemütlich

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wir haben eine Übernachtung im Ziil Hotel gebucht. Der Empfang war freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet und sehr sauber. Es ist alles da was man so braucht vom Duschgel bis zum Fön. Ebenfalls sehr positiv fanden wir das Frühstück. Abwechslungsreich, frisch und sehr lecker. Insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stefanfrom Österreich

Sehr sauber, super freundlich, tolles Frühstück

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sehr sauber, super freundlich, tolles Frühstück, gratis Wi-Fi, genügend Parkplätze. Tolles Business-Hotel! Zu Fuß jedoch recht weit entfernt von "Sehenswürdigkeiten".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

心地よいホテル

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
ボーデン湖対岸のフリードリヒスハーフェン(ドイツ)での商用で、こちらのホテルを利用したのですが、駅や乗船場までの利便もよく、約1時間の船旅も苦になりませんでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul

Honest Review

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ziil hotel owners will go out of there way to make you happy. Husband doesn't speak English, but wife does and she went out of her way to make sure we were completely satisfied. The hotel was extremely clean and rooms were clean. For the surrounding area, this hotel is a 5 star hotel, but please remember they don't have Beverly Hiltons in the lake. The only downfall is that you have to walk 2 blocks to train station, one block for bus. Taxi to Kreuzlingen is 18 Swiss Francs, expensive, but all taxis in Switzerland are. Train is 2 stops towards Romanshorn direction from main Kreuzlingen. I guess one nice advantage is you have to walk back to hotel from train station and there are pubs and restaurants on way back. In Kreuzlingen main station there isn't anything decent to eat after 6 or 7. Train to Romanshorn, 10 minutes, looks far on map, but it's not at all. If you can't stay in Romanshorn, stay here rather than Kreuzlingen by main station. I hope this helps. Would I recommend this hotels to others, definitely! Also, there is a grocery store in the adjacent parking lot, very helpful!!