Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcfrom Somerset ky

Located in my travel route.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The woman at the front desk at the time of check in was very polite and professional however. The room had a stale odor and no chair for the desk area. The seal on the bottom of the entry door is missing. As far as breakfast,when I arrived there was no bread or milk. When I approached the front desk (I wear cowboy boots that make plenty of noise when I walk especially in a tiled lobby) the morning front desk female ( didn't catch her name) would not even look up and acknowledge my presence. When I politely told her there wasn't any milk or bread her comment was, I think the mexicans just left. Without telling me anything she stormed out of the lobby front doors. I went back to sit down and have some dry cereal ,shortly there after the front desk female burst into the room ,threw the bag of apples and the loaf of bread down hard on the counter, ripped open the mini frig and tossed the gallon jug of milk inside and slammed the door. Without saying a word, she turned and stomped away. I added milk to my cereal and had a glass of OJ,which tested terrible. A man was at the front desk when I checked out and was quite pleasant. Proably won't stay again. Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We did not stay here. It was disgusting.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It was filthy and falling apart. We did not stay there as are still waiting for a refund. I would not recommend this place to a stray dog.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dry Ridge, KY

Hotel Sold our room after Expedia had booked it!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I didn't like anything about this hotel!
Cons: They need new staff at the check in office! Very unprofessional and rude to me.
Location: The location is awesome! It's a shame the hotel has the staff and management that they have! It could be a really nice place with some different help
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! I have traveled all over the U.S. using Expedia to book my rooms and flights. I have never had a problem with my room not being reserved by Expedia. This hotel sits on 27 in Somerset, KY and is very close to 127. This past weekend was the 127 yard sale weekend. Many hotels in the area where booked full. We used Expedia to book our room in advance on Friday evening. When we arrived at the hotel around 10:30 PM and tried to check in the hotel told us they where sold out and Expedia over booked the hotel. I don't believe Expedia made the mistake. I believe the hotel never notified Expedia that they where booked to capacity. The hotel staff said Expedia over booked the hotel by 8 rooms. So why didn't the hotel contact Expedia and let them know there was no rooms available so Expedia could contact me and notify me in advance? I have no problem with Expedia and will continue to use them. However I will never stay at this hotel again or recommend it to anyone! They staff was very unprofessional when handling our situation. When I asked about the other location of other local hotels they said "We don't know you will just have to drive around until you find something" Then they said " Good LUCK" and laughed at us. My recommendation for Expedia is to drop this property off your hotel list. Luckily we where able to get a room at the Red Roof Inn and it was most likely a much better room for the price anyways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall nice hotel for the price. Breakfast was standard continental but was good and the bed was comfortable for sleeping. The hotel was a little run down with parts of the ceiling looking like it had been damaged by water and was sagging/falling down. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by great48from ohio

old and run down carpet

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Brendafrom Ohio

Rooms ,pool

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The pool if kids were being made mind and the desk clerk was friendly and the manger was also
Cons: A lot
Location: Things to do were close
The desk clerk was really helpful but the rooms smelled terrible when we first opened the door and the first dat we were there ,we went to the pool and kids were there jumping in the pool right beside where I was standing in the pool, there were parents there but they just let their children jump close to me getting me all wet. I'm in a wheelchair and can only walk so far,and can't swim, so was exercising my legs and they were jumping right next to me instead of going to the other side,no signs up and no one else there,then the next day we were just leaving the room to go out on Sunday and room service was right there when we left and they didn't do anything to our room ,no clean towels or clean sheets. There one one person I called and she brought clean towels, she said they put down they had cleaned our room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenfrom Somerset, KY

Clean but a bit pricey

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic no frills room. Clean and comfortable but nothing fancy. We stayed 3 nights ( visiting family in the area ) and wi fi was down except for first night. No towels for pool and pretty poor continental breakfast. I think it was a bit pricey for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patricia Ratlifffrom Hamilton Ohio

Value room

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and had a microwave and refrigerator. The pool area was clean but not enough towels available. The staff was very helpful. It is an older facility but it looks like they are trying to improve the rooms and conditions of the hotel. They offer a free continental breakfast which was cereal, toast, juice and coffee basically but was free so can't complain much.