Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean!
Cons: The pool was very cold. If you have an inside pool it should be a heated onc since the sun can't warm it.
Very clean and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was good and variety of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pegfrom Lexington KY

Great experience overall.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: See above
Location: Lake Cumberland is close. This was a quick trip for us in the winter, so we didn't get to do much.
Check in was easy. Enjoyed the cookies. Staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok if you're staying for one night

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Cons: Pool People at the desk
My stay was excellent, but some things could make it better. The pool was really dirty. The rooms had a smokey smell to them ( My room wasn't on the smoking floor). There was never anyone at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronfrom Somerset, Ky

Room 107

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Correct noise problem with compressor fan or tother device near room 107
Room was very clean, clean bathroom, very comfortable bed, However execssive noise from adjacent room or nearby air compressor/ventilation shaft fan, or other electrical device was extremely annoying throughtout the night. If you are bothered by this type of noise I would not stay in room 107 (ground floor). I had to wear ear plugs to get decent nights sleep because of the noise. . Breakfast was serve yourself with only hard boiled eggs (no scrambled), cook your own waffles, steam table biscuits/gravy, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: The location was nice and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: The smell in the room and hallways were stinky. But you get used to it.
Location: Lake Cumberland
I would recommend this hotel and I would also stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Apr 25, 2013
The hotel was recently rehabilitated and its condition is good. The food in the complimentary breakfast was good. The room was clean and well maintained. The problem was in the staff and the operation. No one was particularly well dressed and there was no uniforms or continuity of dress. The people looked unkempt. There were doors open all over showing a laundry with piles of clothes, storerooms with all manner of gear stowed wherever, etc. These aesthetics matter.My wife was a little afraid of the place and I don't think I could get her to stay there with me even at the half-price rates we received on this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janefrom Butler, Ky

Comfortable & clean

Posted Oct 30, 2012
I was disappointed that there was no longer a spa/whirlpool. I was really looking forward to it. Other than that, this hotel was clean, our room was comfortable, especially the beds. Sooo comfy! The staff was friendly & helpful. Continental breakfast was great with lots of variety. An overall great experience! Would definately stay here again & recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
by Timfrom Ohio

Family Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: sofa bed
Location: location was great!
We were there for 2 days, one room, 4kids, 2 adults. the beds were comfortable but the sofa bed not so much. The second night my husband and I put more blankets to make a little more comfortable. If possible get two rooms with beds. We survived and for the price nothing to complain about. Great locations to lake cumberland and shopping.Kids loved it, pool good size not crowded, no hot tub like pictures. Breakfast included was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbiefrom Vanceburg, Ky

Great Place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2010
Clerks are friendly and very helpful. Location is great. Easy access to restaurants, shops and other amenities. Great continental breakfast. The only negative was the temperature in the lobby and work out room. It didn't feel like there was any air conditioning turned on which made using the workout room a little uncomfortable. We didn't take the time to ask them to change this. They probably would have or had a reason why they couldn't. Overall we were very pleased with our experience and always stay here when we are in Somerset. Would highly recommend!