Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Nice

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Location: Lots of fast food and lots of restaurants.
Nothing bad happened, desk clerk had a replacement pocket comb that I forgot to take with me, all in all a very good experience. Friendly and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off main roads into Somerset, KY.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Lots of table surfaces in room, bathroom roomy, comfortable beds.
Cons: Heavy doors swing shut loudly. Entrance driveway is difficult to spot, so low large signage would aid visibility of drive.
Friendly helpful staff, continental breakfast had good variety of hot and cold foods, comfortable room and foyer, nice pool facility.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Germany

Furchtbar!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel seems to be old and needs an update. I couldn`t sleep because of the bad smell in the room, maybe the floor. Would not go to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindyfrom Dallas, TX

Very Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking in you are greeted with warm cookies in the lobby. Very friendly staff. Room was very comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Good value for pricing in this area.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Economical
Cons: Cleanliness of carpet
Location: Located on Lake Cumberland. Lake, houseboats and park nearby. Classic car cruising.
Staff was excellent. Friendly and accommodating. Room carpet slightly soiled in spots. Breakfast was so good. Difficult to decide what to eat. This was our second stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Nice and clean, customer service was great.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean, great location and wonderful staff.
Great customer service, the clerk at check in was great. Recommended an excellent place for a late night dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Clean room

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly upon check-in and any time we saw them in the halls. Breakfast was great. Your choice of cereal, toast, bagels, waffles, oatmeal, biscuits with gravy, bacon, eggs and fresh fruit, along with juice and coffee. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I'd definitely stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Phillipsfrom Somerset

127 Yard sale 2014

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean but check in was slow and very long not enough staff
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, Va

Just passing through

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The overall condition of the hotel is showing age. Our biggest complaint was the musty smell of our rooms. (I had 2 rooms. One was mustier than the other, but they were both musty.) The front desk tried to accommodate our request for another room, but the new room was even worse than the first. So we switched back to the original room and went out and bought some Lysol spray which helped a little. We were disappointed because we had stayed here for the past 2 years and we had been very pleased. That is why we returned for a third year. This is the last time. Next year when we pass through, we will be staying elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed in smoking room terrible smell Carpets I in room,hall,elevators nasty Pool inside room was like a sauna could not stay in it Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.