Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Country Inn & Suites-Somerset,Ky ---Great

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Room clean and neat--- great breakfast selection ---- good location off US 27 Staff very good and friendly----
Cons: coffee maker in room failed to work-- otherwise can see no need for changes
Location: Lake Cumberland-- Wolf Creek Dam-- other things to do depending on your interest good selection of fast food and formal dining restaurants close by
Very nice rooms-- clean & neat- Awesome breakfast selection and breakfast facility---- Staff very friendly and professional
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati, ohio

Update

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The bathroom was run down and in need of basic repairs. The pool and hot tub were closed due to renovations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Disappointed

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We traveled with kids and that were excited about the indoor pool, and when we arrived we went to check it out and there was a sign that said the pool was closed. In my opinion if their facility doesn't have all working amenities the room prices should drop. Other than that the facility was nice, breakfast was good, and the rooms were comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonfrom Sydney, Australia

Down Under up top

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looking a little tired. Only real issue was the trains passing through during the night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edelgardfrom Kentucky

Comftable

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice Room and clean, the Beds are very comftible. The hot top was not hot. the pool was fine. If we are, again in Somerset we will stay at Country Inn .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Nice

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Location: Lots of fast food and lots of restaurants.
Nothing bad happened, desk clerk had a replacement pocket comb that I forgot to take with me, all in all a very good experience. Friendly and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by melindafrom cincinnati ohio

could have been better.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we got there the rooms smelled really bad. Also the bathtub was broken and the wall paper was coming off the walls. The coffee pots and the ice bucket had 1\2 in of dust on them.On a better note the staff was very freindly.The lady that does the breakfast was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com