Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati, ohio

Update

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The bathroom was run down and in need of basic repairs. The pool and hot tub were closed due to renovations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Disappointed

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We traveled with kids and that were excited about the indoor pool, and when we arrived we went to check it out and there was a sign that said the pool was closed. In my opinion if their facility doesn't have all working amenities the room prices should drop. Other than that the facility was nice, breakfast was good, and the rooms were comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Nice

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Location: Lots of fast food and lots of restaurants.
Nothing bad happened, desk clerk had a replacement pocket comb that I forgot to take with me, all in all a very good experience. Friendly and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by melindafrom cincinnati ohio

could have been better.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we got there the rooms smelled really bad. Also the bathtub was broken and the wall paper was coming off the walls. The coffee pots and the ice bucket had 1\2 in of dust on them.On a better note the staff was very freindly.The lady that does the breakfast was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg Russellfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Sommerset, KY

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and quite, front desk was helpful about maintenance on bathroom sink and room discount. Hotel.com support staff helpful and supported room discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off main roads into Somerset, KY.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Lots of table surfaces in room, bathroom roomy, comfortable beds.
Cons: Heavy doors swing shut loudly. Entrance driveway is difficult to spot, so low large signage would aid visibility of drive.
Friendly helpful staff, continental breakfast had good variety of hot and cold foods, comfortable room and foyer, nice pool facility.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Germany

Furchtbar!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel seems to be old and needs an update. I couldn`t sleep because of the bad smell in the room, maybe the floor. Would not go to this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindyfrom Dallas, TX

Very Clean and Comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking in you are greeted with warm cookies in the lobby. Very friendly staff. Room was very comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Good value for pricing in this area.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Economical
Cons: Cleanliness of carpet
Location: Located on Lake Cumberland. Lake, houseboats and park nearby. Classic car cruising.
Staff was excellent. Friendly and accommodating. Room carpet slightly soiled in spots. Breakfast was so good. Difficult to decide what to eat. This was our second stay.