Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off main roads into Somerset, KY.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Lots of table surfaces in room, bathroom roomy, comfortable beds.
Cons: Heavy doors swing shut loudly. Entrance driveway is difficult to spot, so low large signage would aid visibility of drive.
Friendly helpful staff, continental breakfast had good variety of hot and cold foods, comfortable room and foyer, nice pool facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Good value for pricing in this area.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Economical
Cons: Cleanliness of carpet
Location: Located on Lake Cumberland. Lake, houseboats and park nearby. Classic car cruising.
Staff was excellent. Friendly and accommodating. Room carpet slightly soiled in spots. Breakfast was so good. Difficult to decide what to eat. This was our second stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice and clean, customer service was great.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean, great location and wonderful staff.
Great customer service, the clerk at check in was great. Recommended an excellent place for a late night dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean room

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly upon check-in and any time we saw them in the halls. Breakfast was great. Your choice of cereal, toast, bagels, waffles, oatmeal, biscuits with gravy, bacon, eggs and fresh fruit, along with juice and coffee. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I'd definitely stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Va

Just passing through

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The overall condition of the hotel is showing age. Our biggest complaint was the musty smell of our rooms. (I had 2 rooms. One was mustier than the other, but they were both musty.) The front desk tried to accommodate our request for another room, but the new room was even worse than the first. So we switched back to the original room and went out and bought some Lysol spray which helped a little. We were disappointed because we had stayed here for the past 2 years and we had been very pleased. That is why we returned for a third year. This is the last time. Next year when we pass through, we will be staying elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed in smoking room terrible smell Carpets I in room,hall,elevators nasty Pool inside room was like a sauna could not stay in it Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from Cols, OH

Comfortable Beds

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay. The place gets busy on the weekends. Hot tub and pool were good but I did notice a few missing ceramic floor tiles. Breakfast had hot items as well as cold items. Staff was friendly and room was clean. I would stay at this establishment again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wedding Guest from Ohio

One night stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was very nice in the morning, they had a nice selection of things to choose from. Room was nice but I noticed carpet by the AC unit was coming up also the a/c screen looked dirty. We asked for extra pillows but they said they didn't have any because people steal them. We had a room with double queen beds and each bed only had three pillows. And the pillows are really soft so if you like a soft pillow you will be fine. If you want a firm pillow I would bring my own. Also don't steal anything they got a list on the desk of price each thing will cost. I'll just say it would be cheaper to go buy the stuff then steal it lol. Overall though it was a nice place the breakfast was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tammi from Indianapolis

Family Reunion weekend

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious and clean. Beds comfortable. Loved sitting on the porch swing in the morning. Also have rocking chairs. Continental breakfast wasn't too bad either. Enjoyed the hotel but it's a little bit away from the main drag....but it was quieter that way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SUZANNE HAMIEL from SOMERSET KY

FAMILY TRIP

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN,STAFF WAS SUPER ENJOYED IT WAS CONVIENENT