Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Very stained carpets and furniture

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Their breakfast is always good.
Cons: Clean the carpets or better yet, rip them all out and renovate. Get rid of the dirty outdated furniture and make sure the air is working at all times.
Location: Cumberland State Park is very nice to visit. It is nearby.
I had 3 nights booked at the Country Inn & Suites in Somerset, KY. When we checked in, the room air did not work. I noticed that the carpets were very stained so I didn't mind moving to another room. The other room air worked great, but the carpets were also very stained and the outdated furniture was even dirtier. I didn't dare sit on any of it. I wore socks walking around the room. My spouse and I both use CPAP machines, and there were no outlets on either side of the bed for our machines and only one end table in the middle. Very unaccommodating. The tissue box was empty. The internet did not work. We were disgusted with our night's stay there that we checked out the very next day, cancelled our remaining reservation and moved to another hotel where we had a wonderful stay. I will never stay at that Country Inn & Suites again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and the issues you encountered with the internet service. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards. We were happy to hear that the breakfast was good and hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Nice hotel very quiet. Our second stay here and I'm sure we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Kristee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with Country Inn & Suites! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Management and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Country Inn & Suites-Somerset,Ky ---Great

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Room clean and neat--- great breakfast selection ---- good location off US 27 Staff very good and friendly----
Cons: coffee maker in room failed to work-- otherwise can see no need for changes
Location: Lake Cumberland-- Wolf Creek Dam-- other things to do depending on your interest good selection of fast food and formal dining restaurants close by
Very nice rooms-- clean & neat- Awesome breakfast selection and breakfast facility---- Staff very friendly and professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Kristee, Hotel Management
from Indiana, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our hotel. We are glad that everything was satisfactory and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melinda from South Carolina

Clean and quiet hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff!! Would definitely stay again. The only improvements I would suggest are: Keep the gravy hot til the 10:30 breakfast deadline and not turn off before, and use Fabreeze to kill some of the smoke smell in the hallway of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Update

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The bathroom was run down and in need of basic repairs. The pool and hot tub were closed due to renovations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Penny from MENASHA WI

Country Inn and Suites Somerset KY

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because of the hotel pool and hot tub. When we got there, the pool and hot tub was under construction. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Disappointed

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We traveled with kids and that were excited about the indoor pool, and when we arrived we went to check it out and there was a sign that said the pool was closed. In my opinion if their facility doesn't have all working amenities the room prices should drop. Other than that the facility was nice, breakfast was good, and the rooms were comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jon from Sydney, Australia

Down Under up top

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Looking a little tired. Only real issue was the trains passing through during the night