Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hard Beds

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: close to Lake Cumberland
Cons: Mattresses need replaced or put foam toppers on them. I could feel the springs in my ribs & traced the round springs with my fingertips.
Location: Lake Cumberland. Near any restaurant you can imagine.
Staff is friendly and facility was clean. However, we found a prescription pill in the floor of one of our rooms and we heard two other guests complain about beds that appeared to be changed before check in but closer inspection indicated that the sheets had not been changed between guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mel from Indiana

Clean and Comfy!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice, clean and comfortable place to stay! Enjoyed the pool and hot tub (even though it wasn't quite hot enough). Breakfast great! I know I don't have to worry when I stay at a Hampton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Newlywed 26 from Edmonton Ky

Awesome!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, very friendly staff, nice sized pool, hot tub, great breakfast, very satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhonda from Ohio

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay, but the breakfast could be improved. I have also stayed at the Comfort Inn next door and they have a larger/better breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Sturgis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice in Somerset

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Making the elevator bell a little quieter.
Location: shopping, restaurants, mall, movie theater and Lake Cumberland are all very close.
I was very pleasantly surprised at this hotel. The facilities, room, bed and staff were above par. It's close to restaurants and set back from the main road (Hwy 27) to make it quiet at night. I'd definitely stay here again when visiting Somerset. Wonderful staff and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DA from Smyrna, DE

Typical Hampton

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Solid hotel choice for the Somerset area. Hotel is older style but the service/amenities/cleanliness/breakfast are typical for Hampton Inns. Fitness center onsite but very small. Overall, a real nice choice for business travel. Parking is a little tight and there's nothing within walking distance but there's a wealth of close-by choices for meals & shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Diane from Mount Sterling, KY

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed a hotel close to Lindsey Wilson College in order to attend a night football game. Had a great pool, great bed and pillows, super shower and a wonderful breakfast. It couldn't have been better.