Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miss P. from Florida

Housekeeper could be better

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was great, with the exception of housekeeping not doing their job.
Cons: Housekeeping could do a better job. I may have been in and out of my room, but they need to get the garbage, and vacuum the floor.
Location: On a side road across from the movie theater in Somerset, Ky. There's a water park on 2227, just north of Somerset that's good. Not much to do here.
My grandkids spent a lot of time with me. We enjoyed the pool (alot), and the exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank Latham from Somerset, KY

Great experience.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
So much I can say! The welcoming staff were extremely cordial, and had the room I requested available for me right away. They also provided me direction for a dinner establishment near by, and the food/service was top notch. While I did have some uncomfortable business to attend to the next day, the staff, along with the very clean and quiet accommodations were no added burden, but very much a pleasure. I will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from UK

Comfortable hotel near to all attractions

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Our room, the facilities and the friendly atmosphere.
Cons: More places to sit outside in the sun.
Location: Somerset is good for old car watching, the lake and places to eat.
Very welcoming and helpful management and staff. Good pool and gym. Near to shops, restaurants and lake, all walkable. No need for a car. Room always clean and comfy. Breakfasts keep you going all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from Cincinnati oh

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visit was because a very ill sister who was in hospital in Sometset Air conditioner was so noisy.. Doors slamming all hours.. No rest My brother stayed at Hampton next door ( much lower rate).. He didn't go through Hotels, com and we will NEVER do again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

There are cheaper hotels in the area...

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place appears newer. Nice bed and clean looking room. Side notes: Some reviews of other hotels in the area mentioned thin walls and sirens all night, so I went for the more expensive Holiday Inn because they are generally built with thicker walls. Speaking of noises you don't want to hear, I don't understand why they can't make a room door that doesn't slam every time it shuts, of which this hotel certainly had. Also, I never saw the option for a Hampton near this location, but there is one right next to the Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicole from Cincinnati, OH

Cross Country Meet Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were a little bummed the Hampton was booked and we had to "settle" for the Holiday Inn, however we were absolutely impressed with the Holiday Inn! Everything was great from the free full breakfast served in the morning to the finishings/comfort of the room. Room had mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave. You could tell the room was recently renovated. My only gripe would be the heavier curtain that would block out the outside lights didn't cover the entire window. There were shears under the big curtain, that covered the majority of the window with the curtains just covering about 12 inches of the sides. There are a lot of lights outside that light up your room. So if you are a person that needs absolute darkness to sleep you might want to ask them about it at check in. Besides that, we were very happy/satisfied with our stay. We will certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Kimberly at front desk was exceptional!! She was gracious and helped at every turn. She is a valued employee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful experience. Great staff. Very friendly. Good breakfast provided. Clean room. Very clean hotel. Very modern decor. Location was perfect. Clean pool. Quiet. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Dayton Tn

Kind

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The ladies running the front desk were very nice and informable about where events were taking place that weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda from Kentucky

Great room!

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went down for Somernites Cruise! It was a great room, very clean!!