Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Raleigh, NC

Generally not disappointed at Holiday Inn!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
We did not get in until 11:30PM, so it was to late to do anything except go to bed. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. We left by 7:30AM, so this was strictly a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russell from Louisville, KY

Business trip

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean, and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deb and Al from Columbus, OH

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel and breakfast were great. Fresh cinnamon rolls were awesome! Room was very nice and confortable! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miss P. from Florida

Housekeeper could be better

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was great, with the exception of housekeeping not doing their job.
Cons: Housekeeping could do a better job. I may have been in and out of my room, but they need to get the garbage, and vacuum the floor.
Location: On a side road across from the movie theater in Somerset, Ky. There's a water park on 2227, just north of Somerset that's good. Not much to do here.
My grandkids spent a lot of time with me. We enjoyed the pool (alot), and the exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank Latham from Somerset, KY

Great experience.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
So much I can say! The welcoming staff were extremely cordial, and had the room I requested available for me right away. They also provided me direction for a dinner establishment near by, and the food/service was top notch. While I did have some uncomfortable business to attend to the next day, the staff, along with the very clean and quiet accommodations were no added burden, but very much a pleasure. I will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from UK

Comfortable hotel near to all attractions

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Our room, the facilities and the friendly atmosphere.
Cons: More places to sit outside in the sun.
Location: Somerset is good for old car watching, the lake and places to eat.
Very welcoming and helpful management and staff. Good pool and gym. Near to shops, restaurants and lake, all walkable. No need for a car. Room always clean and comfy. Breakfasts keep you going all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from Cincinnati oh

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Visit was because a very ill sister who was in hospital in Sometset Air conditioner was so noisy.. Doors slamming all hours.. No rest My brother stayed at Hampton next door ( much lower rate).. He didn't go through Hotels, com and we will NEVER do again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

There are cheaper hotels in the area...

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
Place appears newer. Nice bed and clean looking room. Side notes: Some reviews of other hotels in the area mentioned thin walls and sirens all night, so I went for the more expensive Holiday Inn because they are generally built with thicker walls. Speaking of noises you don't want to hear, I don't understand why they can't make a room door that doesn't slam every time it shuts, of which this hotel certainly had. Also, I never saw the option for a Hampton near this location, but there is one right next to the Holiday Inn.