Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Cincinnati, OH

Nice clean place close to Morris & Hislope.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and warm. Breakfast was good, staff was excellent.
Cons: There are always improvements to be made but I cannot think of any right now.
Location: If under different circumstances, there are antique shops, lake, and lots of places to eat.
The fact about this Hotel is that I was charged $10 more through Expedia.com. than if I had went through just calling the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Avon, IN

Very Quiet Night

Posted Sep 28, 2013
We had only stayed one night for my Aunt's funeral. We received exactly what we requested. Courteous check-in, great parking, and Delicious Country Food! The room was clean with a comfortable bed. The Quality Place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerome from France & Virginia

Nice place to rest

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
With its in-door pool, its great breakfast and its wide, clean and comfortable rooms, this hotel offer a little bit more than the basic. Nice and efficiuent staff who gave us a very good advice for a restaurant called the Harbour, 5 miles away but good and located over a beautiful lake. Strange orientation of our rooms wich windows look into a... one yard wide dark corridor. No sun or view to expect.... and better close the curtain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price. Bfast eating area small.

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast area was so small. Hard to get around the tables and people.
Location: Location was convenient for us.
Nice hotel. Would stay here again. Breakfast area was a bit small but we appreciated having the complimentary breakfast. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GARRY from FOSTORIA,OH.

A-1

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY SATISFIED, ALWAYS STAY THERE WHEN IN THE AREA
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ksw from usa

Not one of the quality Quality Inns.

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Early check in was available without hassle. Looks are deceiving. Very small, old, outdated, and dark. The only employee was encountered was friendly enough. That is about the only positive I will give this place. The pool was nasty. Again, dark, the water was cloudy and there appeared to be a film on top of the water. The kids went in anyway, against my better judgement, as I could just envision bacterial infections waiting to get ahold of them. They said the water was very warm, which just made my vision even worse. Not even smell of chlorine as is typical of other Choice hotels I've visited. The hallways, dark and reeked of cigarette smoke. We entered our non-smoking room to more smell of cigarettes. The carpet was filthy and obviously very old. The bathroom; Inside of tub had soap scum around the sides and walls of surround, as did the sink. Toilet was very slow the flush and the worst part was the floor. All around the walls and tub was a thick layer of crud that could have been dug out with a putty knife. DISGUSTING. Inside of refrigerator contained sticky residue. Didn't even bother opening microwave or dresser drawers. One of the beds had stains on the pillow cases so three of us slept in one bed, and luckily the kids had pillow pets because there were only two pillows on each bed. We took off the bedspread, used blankets we brought. Grabbed a bagel and yogurt on the way out the door in the morning. Spent a total of seven hours inside this hotel. Never. Again.