Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Breakfast menu
Location: Very convenient location
No issues, need to upgrade room features (LCD TV, easy chair, etc).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Florida

I would go back

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a quality stay for business trip. Computer access, quite location right on the main road, but the beds need upgraded. Great coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very nice hotel and great price. The only quirk I have is that there is no sausage or bacon with the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BBfrom Cincinnati, OH

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine and the room was quiet. The breakfast bar was greatly appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nasty. Hallways smoky, rooms nasty

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Have no idea--we had been at Mammoth Cave National Park that day.
We got the last three rooms and they were smoking rooms. I knew that but the hallways were smokey, cigarette butts on the hallway floors. Food in the floor in our room, sink had not been cleaned and hairs in our towels. Burned places in the blankets. We were passing through but it was a terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Delicia Wheelerfrom Somerset, Kentucky

Family

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
What little we were in hotel room it was peaceful and quiet. It is close to Lake Cumberland and other surrounding lake areas. I grew up not far from Somerset and went home to see family and even the hotel brought back memories of friends who have stayed in that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David Cfrom Chattanooga

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I've stayed at this location and I will probably stay there again next year. My only complaint was the matress was a little too hard for my comfort. Rm 131
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aprilfrom ohio

Convenient for Somerset Cruise In

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: location and clean
Cons: beds and televisions
Location: perfect location for Somernites Cruise In.
If you are going to the Somerset Cruise In, it's the perfect location. The beds and pillows are not very comfortable though. Televisions are not flat screens. It's clean. Basic breakfast. It's a good hotel for basic stay, not for a long haul.