Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nasty. Hallways smoky, rooms nasty

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Have no idea--we had been at Mammoth Cave National Park that day.
We got the last three rooms and they were smoking rooms. I knew that but the hallways were smokey, cigarette butts on the hallway floors. Food in the floor in our room, sink had not been cleaned and hairs in our towels. Burned places in the blankets. We were passing through but it was a terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Delicia Wheeler from Somerset, Kentucky

Family

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
What little we were in hotel room it was peaceful and quiet. It is close to Lake Cumberland and other surrounding lake areas. I grew up not far from Somerset and went home to see family and even the hotel brought back memories of friends who have stayed in that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David C from Chattanooga

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I've stayed at this location and I will probably stay there again next year. My only complaint was the matress was a little too hard for my comfort. Rm 131
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from ohio

Convenient for Somerset Cruise In

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: location and clean
Cons: beds and televisions
Location: perfect location for Somernites Cruise In.
If you are going to the Somerset Cruise In, it's the perfect location. The beds and pillows are not very comfortable though. Televisions are not flat screens. It's clean. Basic breakfast. It's a good hotel for basic stay, not for a long haul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Chicago, IL

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming staff, room was clean, quiet place to stay with many restaurants and gas stations available
2 out of 5
by Jon

Should have paid attention to other reviews

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: The price was attractive until we got the room.
Cons: Just generally worn down. Condition was very poor.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop nearby.
Condition of this hotel is poor. If low price is your primary criteria this might be your only option but I wouldn't stay again. Bedding, carpet, bathroom... eveything was worn out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by xxxx from Somerset, KY

Never again

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was old and disgusting. Cigarette burns on the beadspreads, stained sheets, dirty floor, Will never stay at a Super 8 again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

family reunion

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very good and staff was very friendly but would like to see more choices at complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy

Close

Posted May 7, 2013
Motel is on HWY 27, easy to get to everything. The place was clean and we had a single queen so there was more room. Staff was very nice and helpful! Will stay again