Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to few restaurants

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The service was good
Cons: Yes, the parking because we had to park the car in the other section far away for the entrance.
Location: Well, we drive 35 minutes to be in the Stadium and we can found any mall or good shopping, but we enjoy the trip. thanks for your concern.
We like but the room was OK clean not that all because, the carpet was dirty, but we like everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SEATTLE, WA

Posted Jun 18, 2015
THE STAFF WAS AMAZING!!! WE HAD SUCH A GREAT TIME IN TEXAS. THIS PLACE WAS CLEAN AND CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I attended a family reunion nearby and found this location was great for that and also for looking around the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hurst, TX

Our Stay at the Worst Western Lake Dallas

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Hotel management could be a little more understanding and cooperative.
One of the rooms had been flooded and smelled like a cat box. We couldn't be moved because the hotel was fully booked. Management refused to credit or even discount the room. We booked six rooms (four through Expedia and two separately) for our son's graduation from North Texas. Needless to say, this put a damper on the event.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expected a little more for the price

Posted May 17, 2015
I'm not sure that they are fully cleaning the room after guest leave. There was hair all over the bathroom floor and tub. The matteress need to be replaced. There sinking in, in the middle. Staff is really friendly, but after two stays I think I can do a little better for almost $100 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Good night sleep at the right price! Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine, CA

I would definitely return.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Best Western has a good reputation across the nation and Lake Dallas Inn is no exception. It was a wonderful way to start off our trip to Texas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shonita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Clean hotel with nice breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Cleaniness and convenience.
Cons: Make sure that all guests have hot running water please. We paid good money to stay here.
Location: It is located near shopping centers, tons of various restaurants are an exit away, and the Wal-mart and Albertsons are 5 min away!
This hotel was overall pleasing BUT... we had NO HOT WATER on the 3rd floor for the duration of the 3 days and 2 nights we were there. I notified the front desk that we were forced to take cold showers before leaving for a dance competition that Saturday morning. Sadly, the water was barely lukewarm when my daughter showered at 2 a.m. after returning to the hotel. :-(