Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly staff. Very clean

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location to interstate
Cons: Longer curtains in the handicap room.
Location: Our daughter, husband and family are near by,
Very nice place to stay. Clean. Computer access was nice to have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from Wisconsin

Beautiful room but a little noisy

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: In addition to the bathroom and the overall cleanliness and appearance, we enjoyed the free morning coffee and newspaper.
Cons: If there were some way to improve the noise between the rooms that would be helpful
Location: It's very close to shopping and the freeway. Other than that I don't know.
Our room was lovely, very clean, modern, loved the bathroom - whenever there is a large vanity to spread out all my stuff, I am happy - , all the amenities. The location is superb. The walls are thin, however. There was a wedding at the attached banquet room and there were many noisy guests, including the ones in the rooms near ours. We could hear their conversations, loud laughter and even snoring! We did not complain to the management; our children's weddings caused similar concerns at other hotels. That was, however, our only complaint. It was a lovely hotel otherwise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but....

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff members. I liked the cleaning staff spoke good morning!!!
Cons: Clean up candy wrappers. Otherwise everything else was very nice.
Location: We attended a college football game.
We wish you had a continental breakfast. We know that there was a restaurant, but we would haveliked to have had something quick to eat and get back on the road. Also our room was very nice except for the candy wrappers behind and underneath the lamp stand in room 209. I wonder if they are still there. The christmas tree and decor was wonderful. Yes we would stay there again, but I will bring in snacks and check for wrappers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Cozy and Clean

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: atmosphere and cleanliness. Great for families.
Cons: Turn up the temp in the pool area.
Location: Lots of restaurants. Mall of America, Mpls and St Paul 20 minutes away.
Our family stayed there recently and enjoyed the quaintness, ambience and it was close to restaurants etc. We enjoyed the pool although the air was a little chilly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Us

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Were able to make a last minute reservation. Very comfortable and lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissa from Indiana

GREAT! MOST COMFORTABLE BED!!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the best nights sleeps I've ever gotten at a hotel! No complaints here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Very nice, relaxing stay. Every aspect of this hotel is superior.
Location: Shopping in Woodbury is excellent! Also near Stillwater for a day trip of wonderful specialty shops and many dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Well maintained, clean, amenities. Quiet. Friendly staff. Reasonable rates. Convenient to surrounding area shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Madison, WI

Business Trip - Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Price, rooms, overall appearance of facility.
Location: Shopping centers, restaurants, various activities.
This hotel is amazing for such a wonderful price! The rooms are beautifully designed and comfortably big enough. very clean. We stayed in a 2 queen with very comfortable beds & linens. The bathroom is very large. While we didn't use the fitness center or pool - they both looked very well maintained and are a good size. The pool area is huge. This hotel is also connected to the Machine Shed Restaurant, which has great food. Convenient to many shopping centers and restaurants. I can't wait to stay here again!