Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience all together

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: I only stayed one night
Cons: Everything
Room was dirty, towels were dirty. TV remote did not work. Hair were left in the bath tub. No lock on the door. Ice machine did not work, had to pay front desk to get a scoop of ice. Honey buns for continental breakfast, nothing else. Worst $120 ever spent, even when that was my only choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for just anyone. Nightmare stay

Posted May 27, 2013
In bad neighborhood. Checked in one hour before check in time they charged me for it. Wanted ice they charged for it. People would pull into parking lot someone would get in their car and 20 minutes later person would get out of car and car would leave. Pillows in room were so old and flat they were not usable. Had to bundle up blankets on bed to make pillow effect. Blankets smelled like urine. Bad experience. This is a motel where most of the people were renting by the hour. We had a child with us so this was not a good environment. All other hotels were sold out so we were stuck watching drug deals and inappropriate favors being done in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here again soon with me\

Posted Feb 28, 2013
This was a nice place. It looks like there was some remodeling goin on but all for the better. I like the tvs and the cups. I think im going to stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Turn the lights off

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Stay was nice.. Got in and got out... No worries no worries I would talk about my nightt... But man that would be a long story... Lol
1 out of 5
by Art from San Diego International Airport (SAN), 3225 N Harbor Dr, San Diego, CA 92101, USA

Worst place ever!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Fail
I am a regular traveler and spend 40 weekends a year on the road for the last 13-15 years in countries around the world and this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Sketchy is the word for this place. Drug deals going on in the parking lot, got approached twice for drug deals. Sketchy gang bangers hanging around. Cops patrolling every 15 min or so. Felt unsafe. A giant stain in the carpet suggested someone had been killed in my room. Changed rooms and the second room was just as bad or worse. Dead bird on the walkway outside my front door was there the whole time I was there (3 days) even though I told the front desk about it. I would've left but every hotel in the area was booked in a 50 mile radius. I would never never never NEVER ever recommend this place to anyone. It would be a service to the surrounding community if it exploded and burned to the ground. Expedia should remove this place from their listings ASAP.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to stay, don't expect much!

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Well, I booked this hotel at the very last minute and didn't get a chance do much research prior to the booking. When I went to the hotel, it was a little disappointing as the location isn't that great and nor are the exteriors of the hotel. Most disappointing was the 'complimentary continental breakfast', which is only coffee with sugar coated honey buns! The big plus for this hotel would be the size of the room, which is pretty big and has microwave + refrigerator. If you need a place to sleep for one night, then this place may be ok but otherwise, you should for other places around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

BEWARE!

Posted Jul 12, 2011
I guess you get what you pay for. The minute we opened the room door, out came an ugly smell like old dirty mops :( The carpet and window panels were dirty and with holes, the beds had crumbs and the walls were dirty. We asked for a refund 5 minutes after and they denied us so they switched us to another room that was just a little better because it didn't have the same strong dirty smell but was still dirty looking. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not impressed, but nice staff

Posted Sep 8, 2010
See review written above
1 out of 5
by Bailey from Arizona

Should remodel

Posted Jun 23, 2010
Our room was clean, but needs to be updated and old, stained furnishing replaced. Cost is way to much for what you get. Would not stay there again.