Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jari from Finland

Great hotel for couples

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Pets are also allowed
Location: very good, central
The hotel was really relaxing and enjoyable place for our holiday. The location was perfect as well as service. The hotel rooms very nice and clean, there is also a very good spa. The garden with swimming pool area looks very nice and it's well done. We are happy to recommend that hotel if you appreciate good quality for your upcoming holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by MARLON from Devon, UK

An honest opinion ...

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: Spa & outdoor pool area faultless Breakfast Pastries yummy!
Cons: Bed & Pillows very uncomfortable view from bedroom dissapionting.
Location: Fantastic if you are travelling by bus as right next to bus station.About 10 mins from riva centre an easy & pleasant walk.
If you are going to this hotel for the spa & pool area you will not be disappointed as I could not fault either of these.Do however check with the spa before you confirm your dates as a lot of the treatments are only available on certain days. However if you like a comfortable bed forget it! I felt like Fred Flintstone sleeping on a bed of rock with a boulder as a pillow!!The view was also dissapionting that of a car park! When you book a superior room you do not expect that view when we asked to move we were told the hotel was full.Aparently there are superior rooms with views of the mountains so best check that also before you travel. The saving grace was that after a bad nights sleep you did get an incredibly fantastic breakfast. In summery if you are not planning to sleep & don't care about views then go for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig

Air-Con was useless, staff unhelpful.

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in good condition, fairly new looking, and clean. We paid extra for a superior room for our 4 night stay, which had a view (over the bus station) of the hills. Our room was far too hot however, and no matter how long we left the Air Conditioning turned on at 18degrees, it never got below 25. I complained about this on the second day, where the staff at reception reset a computer in the reception area, and said it should fix the problem. It didn't. I complained 5 more times over the next 2 days, each time asking for a fan to be brought to our room- and each time I was told it would be done- nothing happened- no fan. Eventually one of the receptionists admitted the hotel didn't actually have any fans (no mention of this on the previous 3 days, no apology, and no attempt to offer any alternatives). They also said the master Air Conditioning temperature was set by reception, and the units in the rooms could only vary that temperature by a small amount. They refused to accept that our room was too hot, and refused to change the master temperature (presumably as lower temperatures cost more to achieve). Even when i pointed out that it was colder in the hallway outside our room than inside our bedroom, nothing was done. In short, the building was nice, and the staff were generally attentive, but unable, unwilling, or uncaring enough to do anything about what should have been a minor problem. We were glad to leave, and won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from oxford

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
lovely hotel, clean and comfortable room, exquisite breakfast with a selection of organic food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Astoria Park Hotel Luxury in Paradise

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The spa, swimming pool and gardens are absolutely fabulous in surroundings that are breathtaking. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Everything about the stay was pure luxury
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Astoria Park Hotel - Riva Del Garda

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with my stay. The rooms and hotel were kept excellently as were the pool and gardens. The hotel is a slight bit away from the main town of Riva (5- 10 min walk) but isn't too much of a bother. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

b

Posted Aug 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

A really modern, luxurious hotel, loved it!

Posted Aug 8, 2011
We spend a week in this hotel and loved it! Its so modern, beds are so comfortable and rooms are very spacious with lovely views. The bedrooms and the the rest of the hotel is all kept spotlessly clean! The hotel has a spa with indoor pool, sauna, steam room etc, all of which are free to use. Robes and slippers are provided in your bedroom! Breakfast is really nice, there is a very wide choice of food. Pool and garden area is lovely. The centre of Riva is only a 10/15 min walk. Bikes are free to hire in the hotel aswell which was very handy. The staff in the reception were so helpful whenever we asked them about buses, trains, booking tours etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!