Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay when visiting Verona

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice and there was no problem speaking English with them. We arrived late and the room was ready. We were able to park in the secure hotel garage to keep the car cool as it was quite warm - between 33 and 40 Celsius outside. Don't forget to bring the swim suit to cool off in the pool. The distance to Verona is 10-15 minutes and we got great advice where to park there. We used a GPS to drive in Italy and I'd recommend using one as things can get confusing on country/local roads. The breakfast buffet was great, especially the espresso/cappuccino and service. However, you can hear the trains during breakfast, which could be a problem for a few seconds. But it was not a problem inside the room. Definitely a hotel I'd go to again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Israel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Verona by airport

Posted May 31, 2011
I only used the room for one night to be close to the airport for early morning flight. The front desk was friendly and helpful. It was suppose to include a breakfast buffet, but my flight left early. Nothing was available for early check outs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Choose your needs

Posted Apr 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
I got this hotel partly due to my desire to watch The Masters golf tournnament during the evenings. Their description mentions satellite TV with lots of channels. Only one was in English, and there was no access to any golf. I was disappointed with the TV, but the people were very nice, especially one man named Charif (pronounced Shah-reef). he was very attentive and always eager to help with anything anybody needed. I saw him practice this care with everyone. He was fantastic, and the other people at the hotel were very nice too. Thishotel is a 15-minute taxi from Verona and to Vinitialia. I have been going for years, and so far this was my best visit. Access to the fair without those maddening crowds on the train was a real help to my sanity. The restaurant and pool are quite nice at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Breakfast was very basic with fatory made food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

Comfortable Hotel 10 mins from Autoroute

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Typical Best Western comfort and standard, good beds (queen), well appointed room and bathroom, very clean and pleasant staff. Very nice pool and plenty of parking. It's difficult to find (without a GPS) as it's on the outskirts of a village and therefore not well signposted but is actually only 10 mins from the autoroute. However, the railway runs 50 metres from the hotel so make sure you ask for a quiet room and even then there is road noise (if you prefer a window open). The worst aspect of this otherwise OK hotel was the breakfast - the most appalling array of unhealthy food we have ever seen. No fruit, sugary cereal, cakes, apple tart, luke-warm water for the tea and dreadful coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

great value for money, but poor service

Posted Jul 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
If you have a car this hotel is in short driving distance to Lake Garda and Verona, and is about half the price of the hotels by the lake. BUT you are dependent on a car at this location -nothing near by. The aminities are great; infinity swimming pool (but they make you wear a cap and slippers!!), sauna and a restaurant. What really lets this hotel down is the service. None of the staff can barely speak English -and for an international hotel chain I really would expect this. The restaurant staff are pretty much useless. They can't keep track of orders, give you what you've ordered or even take your order in the first place. They are also rude and unpleasant (although this could be the language barrier). The food is quite good though. There is a trainline close by with express trains making quite a noise every 20 min or so -if you want a quiet meal thats not gonna happen. The rooms are ok, but I would expect better for 4 stars. Quite a dark room with an old TV, very load air-con and no free tea or coffee -which again I would expect at 4 stars. The free wifi is exptremly slow with the most annoying log-in process! But the hotel is quite cheap for the location -so for a couple of nights its an ok stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melb Australia

No help at all

Posted Jun 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
They placed us inot a room about a re planned function which went on to all hours of the morning. 5 phone calls over 3 hours finally saw them take some action. Worst hotel with worst staff in the seven weeks of travelling around europe
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

A bit off the beaten track but kids loved the pool

Posted Aug 24, 2009 on Hotels.com
A perfectly fine Best Western type hotel. Nice pool, but they did have a rule about wearing a swimming cap and slippers- which wasn't 100% enforced, but not uncommon in Italy- needless to say we'd left ours at home from last trip to Italy. Breakfast was ok, but could have been better-juice ran out and not great selection for vegetarians.