Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel, good pool, but hardly anybody staying in the hotel so no atmosphere. Too far out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra from Lincolnshire UK

The Hotel is comfortable situated in a village.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Friendlyness
Cons: Evening meals
Location: Verona near by. Lake Garda. Venice is only an hour and fifteen mins from Verona. There is a big shopping centre near by. A supermarket is about 2km
The biggest impression made was the staff. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Although the Hotel is in village about fifteen mins from the centre of Verona, the hotel offers a shuttle bus service. At first we thought the shuttle was just to collect and take to the airport but we soon learnt they would take you to the local shopping centre or Verona or anywhere fairly local as long as you booked in advance. This was all free. Buffet breakfast was adequate enough. We had one evening meal in the hotel which was a bit disappointing. The room was comfortable and what you would expect for a three star hotel, the beds were very comfortable. Even though I have stayed in much smarter hotels I would definitely recommend this hotel mainly based on the excellent staff and the fact that the shuttle service they provide made our stay much easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is OK. The furniture is a little worn and there were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling.in our room when we checked in. The air conditioning is controlled from the front desk and they were very hesitan to set it below 24 C. We finally got them down to 20 C, The beds were comfortable, but not exceptional. The pool area is lovely. The breakfast was nothing special, just pastries, and breads and one kind of meat and cheese. Manuela at the front desk went out of her way to be friendly and helpful. It's unfortunate however, that the bartender was extremely rude!!! He yelled at my husband when he asked for ice. He had to go to the front desk and ask them to get the ice from the bartender and he yelled at them also. We ended up with a cupful of ice. The small frig in our room wasn't cooling properly, so we needed some ice to chill our bottle of wine. The next night I went to the restaurant and asked a waiter to get ice for me and he went in the bar and came back shaking his head, but with ice. The third night I asked the bartender myself and he gave me talking to. We mentioned it at the front desk and they just shrugged it off.. The hotel is out in the middle of nowhere. If's fairly easy to get to Lake Garda and Verona, but only if you have a navigation system. Overall, the hotel was OK,, probably wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milan from Czch Republic

pleasant stay

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Location: Strategic location to visit Verona (Verona Opera Festival) and Garda Lake within one stay.
We have enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the room and all the hotel clean. Pleasant swimming pool. Plenty of parking space and free - this is an advantage of a remote location, which on the contrary might be a drawback If you travel without a car. The breakfast not too rich, but sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ChrisK from Vienna

great Base for Lake Garda

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Budget Hotel and an ideal base for our day trips around lake Garda. Dont expect 4 star here, just expect a nice place to go back to after a busy day sightseeing. Definately need a car to get around. For us it was ideal, service was acceptable and the guy in the hotel bar was very pleasant and a real character. Choice for breakfast was limited but at least we had something to start the day. I would recommend this as long as you don't set your expectations too high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill & Sue from Arizona

3 Days at Hotel Antico

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Bus to Verona was a short walk away.
The pool was always clean and beautiful. Charif was an excellent bartender as well as being very personable and friendly toward us. The disappointment was the tall slender young waiter seemed very impatient with us because of the language barrier and we had limited Italian vocabulary. Also, we had a terrible time keeping our room cool, as the air conditioner appeared to be on some sort of timer and on 3 or 4 occasions we had to call the desk and ask them to allow us to adjust it to a cooler temperature. Once we would get the tempeature set, it seemed to default to a higher (warmer) temperature after several hours. The air conditioner ran constantly and seemed inadequate to keep the room at a comfortable temperture. With the exception of these problems, we ebnjoyed our stay. Charif made our stay most enjoyable and we looked forward to visiting with him each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Siobhan from UK

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel not far from Verona and Lake Garda, however a car is a necessity. The staff were wonderful and very helpful, the rooms spacious and comfortable. The restaurant served a tasty evening menu but this has to be paid separately as not managed by the hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2012
Very Clean Hotel in a nice country environment. Very close to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com