Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliche Gastgeber

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Sehr freundliche und hilfreiche Gastgeber, die einem viele Tipps über Ausflüge in die Umgebung geben. Da es ein kleines Hotel ist, herrscht eine familiäre Atmosphäre. Auf dem Grundstück gibt es einen schönen Swimming Pool und Liegestühle, wenn man mal chillen möchte. Das Hotel liegt ruhig oberhalb der Straße, gleich neben der Seilbahnstation auf den Monte Baldo. Zum Zentrum von Malcesine braucht man nur etwa 5 Min zu Fuß. Die Bushaltestelle und der Schiffsanleger waren ebenfalls nur ca. 5 Min. entfernt (ich war ohne Auto unterwegs). Ein guter Ausgangspunkt, um den Gardasee zu erkunden.
2 out of 5
by Danfrom London

They didn't have space for me!!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I turned up to the hotel to be told that they had no space left for me. This was done in a matter of fact way - no apology and minimal explanation of what the hell happened or what was going on. It was almost like I was an inconvenience. I was asked to pay(!) and told they would take me to an alternative hotel just a few minute walk away with an equivalent room. Fair enough, but if I had wanted to stay in the other hotel, then that's where I'd have stayed! The alternative hotel was fine but this review isn't on that hotel. And neither was my booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentral Lage zur Ortsmitte

Posted May 15, 2014
Kleine Pension in ruhiger Seitenstraße in direkter Nähe zur Ortsmitte. Wunderschöner Olivengarten - dient teilweise als Parkplatz für Auto - schöne Sonnenterrasse. Die Zimmer Sauber und das Frühstücksbüfett ausreichend. Preis-Leistung passen. Wirklich nettes Personal. Der Außenpool ist sehr schön - wurde aber aufgrund der Jahreszeit nicht genutzt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simonfrom Liverpool uk

Catullo malcesine

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all a nice hotel very close to the centre of Malcesine , breakfast was ok but choice was very limited, room was nice bright and clean with a nice balcony, bathroom was a bit cramped. The pool itself was clean but the surrounding area and gardens could have been better maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, not quite a hotel though

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner and his wife were both extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful, and spoke very good English. We were expected by them when we arrived, and shown to our rooms. The rooms are fairly basic, and I must say the two main negatives were the unbelievable firmness of the beds and the fact that the AC only comes on with a timer at certain time in the evening and throughout the night. On the plus side, the pool area was very nice, and as I said in the title the location was excellent. Overall though, for the price I would have expected some sort of four star hotel standard at least, but in reality it's more of a cross between a B&B and a basic hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Par ca 60 årfrom Malmö, Sverige

Utmärkt boende

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Centralt läge i Malcesine
Cons: Finns inga uppenbara brister
Catullo är ett modernt hotell som ligger centralt i Malcesine. Det är ett 3 stjärnigt hotell och motsvarar väl denna klassificering. Lugnt o bekvämt boende med bra poolområde, passar kanske inte familj med barn, ngt små rum. Bra parkeringsmöjligheter för egen bil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Päivi ja Petrifrom Kouvola

Viehättävä ympäristö

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Viehättävä, siisti, idyllinen perhehotelli. Erinomainen sijainti. Ystävällinen isäntäväki. Hyvä palvelu, riittävä aamiainen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ideale Lage für einen Kurzurlaub

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wir waren zum 4. Mal für einen Kurzurlaub hier. Die Lage ist hervorragend, schönes Grundstück mitten im Olivenhain mit hübschem Pool, sehr ruhig gelegen. Die Zimmer sind o.k. Das Frühstück könnte etwas reichhaltiger sein, das Buffet wird nur spärlich bzw. überhaupt nicht mehr nachgefüllt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com