Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dag Handelandfrom norge

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Da wir quasi nur zum Schlafen im Hotel waren, war dieses vollkommen ausreichend. Von der Lage aber auf jeden Fall super! Ca. 10 Min. zum Badeabschnitt und man hat direkt vor der Tür sämtliche Restaurants, Läden und den herrlichen Ausblick auf den See. Das Hotel ist nicht nobel oder Ähnliches aber wie gesagt - zweckmäßig vollkommen in Ordnung. Im nahegelegenen Parkhaus kann man das Auto für 10,- EUR / Tag abstellen. Hierzu muss man vorher den Chip im Hotel holen, für den man 50,- EUR Kaution hinterlegen muss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Tolle Lage direkt am Hafen von Riva

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels ist unschlagbar für diejenigen, die zentral wohnen wollen.
Cons: Die Möbel sind nicht mehr auf dem neuesten Stand, der Fernseher ist relativ klein. Einen neuere Einrichtung wäre wünschenswert, auch ein neuer Boden.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich zentral in Riva. Man kann Bootsausflüge machen, in der Stadt bummeln oder einfach die Seele baumeln lassen.
Das Hotel befindet sich am zentralen Platz in Riva direkt am Hafen. Die Zimmer zum Platt bieten einen sehr schönen Blick auf den Gardasee. Das Frühstück entspricht italienischem Standard, die Zimmer sind einfach, aber zweckmäßig ausgestattet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Simonfrom Sweden

Money well spent

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to stay in Riva for two nights, and positively surprised how beautiful it is. The hotel is located just perfectly in the harbour cloes to everything. However some of the staff was not so friendly, (older lady at the check in), while others were very pleasant. It says on their webpage that there is free parking, but it is not. The parking costs about 10 euros per day and is just across the piazza up the road. The breakfust was OK, nothing fancy but defenetly worth having.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucafrom reggio emilia

Albergo in centro, vista fantastica

Posted May 5, 2014
L'albergo è un po' datato, ma la cosa è compensata dalla posizione e dalla disponibilità di un parcheggio a pagamento nelle vicinanze. Il personale e gentilissimo
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Signe Petersenfrom Danmark

Lækket hotel med en fantastisk udsigt!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Min kæreste og mig var på bilferie i Europa, og skulle tilbringe nogle dage ved Gardasøen. Dette hotel ligger fantastisk i Riva del garda. Den ligger ud til torvet, og selvom at der er færgeafgang lige ude foran, bliver man ikke forstyrret af det. Der er kort vej til alle mulige aktiviteter, det er ikke en by man kan bruge flere dage på, men det kan man på alle de aktiviteter der er, og så er det nemt at tage færgen. Det er dog svært at finde et sted at parkere. Men vi var meget tilfredse med hotellet, og de har også en fin restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Neilfrom Leicester

Garda

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
perfectly positioned hotel in the main square, clean rooms and friendly staff made for a very relaxing stay. Short walk to the swimming areas of the lake and as you will probably already know, Riva del Garda and its lake is a stunning place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid!

Posted Jul 29, 2013
The most unfriendly receptionists I experienced in Italy. Both ladies I came in contact with were rude. Breakfast was a bit disappointing and the price was way too much for the facilities. Particularly with Hotel Sole across the square for 30€ less. No wifi in rooms. Hotel looks like something from communist Eastern Europe circa 1960.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kronborg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harmfrom Oosterbeek

Ideaal gelegen

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Prachtig gelegen hotel vlak aan het meer. Auto moet wel een eindje verderop geparkeerd worden en dat betekent slepen met je bagage heuvel af, heuvel op. Lift was een aantal uren defect. Vriendelijke service en ze spreken goed Engels. Ontbijt is goed, diner gaat wel erg routineus.