Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Porto Viro

Vacanza "salvata" grazie all'albergatore

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Cordialità del personale, prima colazione, posizione dell'hotel.
Cons: Insonorizzazione delle camere.
Location: L'hotel si trova a due passi dal centro di Desenzano, raggiungibile in 5 minuti a piedi. Ottima anche la sauna e l'area relax (a pagamento).
Ottimo hotel situato proprio sulla riva del lago con un panorama incantevole a due passi dal centro. Camere pulite e personale cortese. Ottima anche la prima colazione. Abbiamo provato anche la sauna finlandese e il servizio massaggi. A causa di un disguido con Expedia nella prenotazione non era compreso il servizio Sauna ma l'albergatore ha saputo venirci in contro e ha risolto la situazione nei migliori dei modi. L'albergo dispone anche di un parcheggio scoperto utilissimo visto la poca disponibilità nel centro di Desenzano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peterfrom UK

Excellent views of Lake Garda

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is comfortable and nice to stay in. The Estee offers one of the best views of Lake Garda. From the terrace bar you can watch the boats travelling between Simeone & Desenzano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Lovely hotel, great staff, close to centre of town

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location is not far from centre of town and the ferry pier. Lots of good restaurants are walking distance from hotel. Breakfast choice is plentiful.
Cons: Some of the décor is a little tired and would benefit from some refreshing. However, it is a lovely hotel and the facilities are good.
Spent a fantastic week at the hotel. The staff were really helpful and looked after us well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M & Tfrom Finland

Excellent hotel by the lake

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything went well during our holiday, the breakfast was nice and the room was nice and clean with good bed. We recommend to book a room with a view to the lake because the view is beautiful. Great location, short walk to the city but still away from the city noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robfrom London

Classic style, great location, walk to everything

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great food, and one of the best coffees I've ever had. The location was in the middle of everything. I cannot overstate how handy this is.
Cons: Keep the scrambled eggs and bacon warmer? But if thats the biggest issue, really, there is not much else to worry about. I wish I could live there!
Location: Walking distance to Desenzano, with restaurants, gelaterias, classy shopping, ferry port, bus stops, railway, and marina nearby. Very convenient.
It had the usual facilities you’d expect, and to the standard you’d expect. No surprises there. The things I absolutely loved, were the view from the breakfast area; you look out over Lake Garda, and when combined with a classy breakfast, and such a beautiful vista, it makes for an amazing way to start your day. The food itself was a delight. The attention to detail really shows through. As an example, the bacon was cut up into tiny squares. This is a step beyond what is needed to prepare such a dish, but the fact they do it, shows their attention to detail. I could discuss many similar items, but suffice to say, it was noticed, and favourably. The kids loved the pool overlooking the lake, and the bar area was nice for a drink and an ice cream. In life, I ask people "would you do it again", and that tells me how good or bad the topic at hand is. Well, this is our 3rd time at this hotel, and it has not disappointed. When we return to Desenzano, we will stay here again, without question. La dolce vita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely position

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Being on the edge of lake
Cons: Can you improve on perfection?
Location: On lakes edge, a short distance from train Stan, (taxi advised) very short walk into town and a large market on Tuesdays
One of two hotels on the waters edge. The view from lakeside rooms is fantastic! On the food front., breakfast is everything that you could wish for. Did not have dinner in hotel as there were so many other eateries within a few minutes walk. Would certainley stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doron

I'm not sure it's worth the money

Posted May 28, 2014
I stayed here almost off season, paid €215, after a nice stay in a 3* hotel in trento (130 € per night) and before a 3* hotel in Venice (€230). To my opinion botg surpassed Estee, in all aspects: size of rooms, status, breakfast etc. To my opinion Estee is good on all aspects, but nothing special...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathyfrom France

Emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
De passage pour une nuit,nous avons été ravis de l'emplacement de cet hôtel au bord du lac, la chambre était spacieuse,calme, très propre ,le petit déjeuner très copieux et le personnel aimable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopherfrom England

An excellent base for regional exploration

Posted Oct 29, 2013
We stayed four nights in October in a room with a terrace. The only problem was that we like a cool bedroom. The weather was warm, and there was no way to cool the room. But a fan was supplied when requested at one o'clock in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PLfrom Berlin

Super Hotel direkt am See

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: ruhig obwohl direkt an der Straße, super Lage mit Blick auf den See vom Fruhstuckstisch.
wir hatten ein großes Zimmer mit seitlichen Blick auf den See, schönes Bad. tolles Fruhstuck