Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Sussex

Lovely hotel, great staff, close to centre of town

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location is not far from centre of town and the ferry pier. Lots of good restaurants are walking distance from hotel. Breakfast choice is plentiful.
Cons: Some of the décor is a little tired and would benefit from some refreshing. However, it is a lovely hotel and the facilities are good.
Spent a fantastic week at the hotel. The staff were really helpful and looked after us well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robfrom London

Classic style, great location, walk to everything

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great food, and one of the best coffees I've ever had. The location was in the middle of everything. I cannot overstate how handy this is.
Cons: Keep the scrambled eggs and bacon warmer? But if thats the biggest issue, really, there is not much else to worry about. I wish I could live there!
Location: Walking distance to Desenzano, with restaurants, gelaterias, classy shopping, ferry port, bus stops, railway, and marina nearby. Very convenient.
It had the usual facilities you’d expect, and to the standard you’d expect. No surprises there. The things I absolutely loved, were the view from the breakfast area; you look out over Lake Garda, and when combined with a classy breakfast, and such a beautiful vista, it makes for an amazing way to start your day. The food itself was a delight. The attention to detail really shows through. As an example, the bacon was cut up into tiny squares. This is a step beyond what is needed to prepare such a dish, but the fact they do it, shows their attention to detail. I could discuss many similar items, but suffice to say, it was noticed, and favourably. The kids loved the pool overlooking the lake, and the bar area was nice for a drink and an ice cream. In life, I ask people "would you do it again", and that tells me how good or bad the topic at hand is. Well, this is our 3rd time at this hotel, and it has not disappointed. When we return to Desenzano, we will stay here again, without question. La dolce vita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely position

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Being on the edge of lake
Cons: Can you improve on perfection?
Location: On lakes edge, a short distance from train Stan, (taxi advised) very short walk into town and a large market on Tuesdays
One of two hotels on the waters edge. The view from lakeside rooms is fantastic! On the food front., breakfast is everything that you could wish for. Did not have dinner in hotel as there were so many other eateries within a few minutes walk. Would certainley stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doron

I'm not sure it's worth the money

Posted May 28, 2014
I stayed here almost off season, paid €215, after a nice stay in a 3* hotel in trento (130 € per night) and before a 3* hotel in Venice (€230). To my opinion botg surpassed Estee, in all aspects: size of rooms, status, breakfast etc. To my opinion Estee is good on all aspects, but nothing special...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopherfrom England

An excellent base for regional exploration

Posted Oct 29, 2013
We stayed four nights in October in a room with a terrace. The only problem was that we like a cool bedroom. The weather was warm, and there was no way to cool the room. But a fan was supplied when requested at one o'clock in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired couplefrom F . England

Nice Hotel on Lakeside,

Posted Sep 24, 2013
We had a large bedroom no. 15 ,with big balcony overlooking the Lake ,very quiet . Helpful friendly staff . Good breakfast , Approx 7 minute walk into the town centre. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly return if we were in the area . Loved the town .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz and Willfrom Northants England

Lovely quiet Hotel Estee Lake Garda Desenzano.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: It was quiet, perfectly situated, clean, nice decor and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: As English visitors tea making facilities in the room would have been a bonus.
Location: We thought Desenzano was a great place to stay being bigger than the other resorts on the lake that we visited,with a huge market on tuesday mornings.
Our room had a lovely panoramic window. We woke up every morning to a beautiful view of the lake and distant mountains from our bed. The hotel was only a few minutes walk from the ferry, the town and the station, ideal for all excursions. Hotel staff were most helpful. Our executive room was well cleaned and laundered every day. It was great having breakfast looking out over the lake and you could set your watch by the ferries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoriafrom London, UK

Lovely hotel! Will stay there again!

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: Location, swimming pool, Wifi and Sky TV in the room!
Cons: There were none!
Location: 5 min walk (if that!) to the main square. Well worth the money!
Stayed for 4 nights in August and the hotel was lovely! Excellent location, friendly staff, good breakfast! On the last day our flight didn’t leave until late. I asked the staff if we could use a room to change in after spending the day by the pool and they said if we just needed to change we could use the facilities downstairs at no extra charge. The staff were really kind to offer that option when they could’ve charged us a late check-out. Very happy with our stay and will go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Couplefrom Chester UK

Small luxury hotel in a great position

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Really luxurious, comfortable hotel with friendly and welcoming staff. Excellent position by the lake, never felt crowded around the pool, superbly positioned bar with good snacks, and wonderful breakfasts every morning . Very convenient for the centre of town, only a few minutes walk. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Remarkable Hotel, best ever

Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is the best Hotel we have stayed in anywhere in the world. A magnificient boutique property right on the lake. the position is perfect. The staff were so friendly and extremely helpfull. The exexutive lakeview room we stayed in was so spacious and beautifully appointed. Hotel Est'ee is a must for anybody travelling to Lake Garda.Easy walk to Piazza, and ferry port. We cant wait to stay there again and again.