Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alrumaidhin from Kuwait

wonderful time

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
was wonderful good hotel location and staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alice from UK

Disappointing overall

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
An expensive choice, chose for the swimming pool - the pool is ice cold - unbelievable for August!! It was actually impossible to go in, so disappointing for the children. Room was nice (but smokey when we arrived) but sofa bed for children very small. Helpful staff and beautiful area if you have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by texnumberone from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

fab family hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and swiming pool.
Cons: House wine.
Location: Perfect.
We had a fantastic time in gardaland and we r very happy we stayed at gardeland hotel. We used our car to get to the park and we didnt have to pay the car park. The room was big enough fir a family of 4. The grounds were clean and looked after. The swimming pool was fantastic, but they were closing it 15 minutes before the closure time. The girl at the bar near the pool was very helpful and nice! We found the dinner buffet at the hotel expensive compared to the restaurant in the park. But food was very goid and had a fantastic choice, house wine very bad! A disappointment thinking we were in the country of good wine. Breakfast was amazing, never seeing a variety of food like this and we travel a lot. They had children entertainment at night, but we were too tired for it....we only managed the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Niall

Beautiful but pricey

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lovely, the grounds fantastic, the pool really nice the rooms are nice but come up a little short compared to the rest of the hotel and the price . The hotel is located a little out of the way it's not that it's far from places there's just just no access by foot anywhere so it's a hire car or taxi's everywhere . The food in the the hotel is a real let down bar food or pool side is frozen pizza, frozen chips etc and over priced as is the drinks , we didn't eat in the restaurant as we'd already heard it wasn't great and we weren't prepared to chance the high prices only to be disappointed especially with so many great and really cheap locall restaurants in all the towns we had breakfast as part of are package and did enjoy that, if I had a complaint it would be that it was the same every morning and more choice in the fruit section ( only watermelon) would have been nice but I did have the breakfast every morn so it can't be that bad . In summary the hotel is beautiful, rooms a bit small but cleaned daily and kept well as with all the hotel , food poor and over priced the location ok if your driving, nearest town about €10 in a taxi , would I stay again maybe
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We are a familly of four (kids 11 & 13). We kept on getting dirty shower carpet and one or two towels were always missing. Breakfast juices were horrible and there were hardly ever any fresh fruits. Buffet dinner very mediocre, we ate better and cheaper in the local restaurant just round the corner. Good swimming pool. Next time we would probably stay closer to the lake itself as the hotel really is for small kiddies only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place to forget it all.

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent rooms, pool and buffet breakfast. Dinner very expensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

acceptable hotel for a family.

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: dressed up actors
Cons: room had no kettle; everything pricey;
Location: very near the "parks". 15-30 minute drive to sirmione, lazise, desenze, garda, peschiera;
Hotel is very nice and children friendly: there are dressed up actors (princess + dinosaur) that my kid liked. Breakfast was very good. Desk clerks were helpful with information on local attractions. However: - Room had now microwave, tea pot which is very disappointing. - Shampoo was not provided on a daily basis even after we asked for it. - Nightly activities for children were stupid and are not suitable for non-Italian speaking kids. - Everything in the hotel is over priced. I was charged 2 euro for a glass of milk for my kid; pool requires a cap that costs 3 euro; a bottle of coke costs 3 euro;
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garaland Hotel Resort sucks

Posted Sep 16, 2010
Parking was good and the Bellman was very helpful. But overall the hotel was too expensive for what was offered. There was no way to borrow an iron and ironing board from the hotel to iron our clothes. I recommend that you stay at another hotel nearby.