Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by T & R from IRELAND

CENTRAL TO ALL TRANSPORT AND AMENITIES

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
OWNERS VERY HELPFUL AND OBLIGING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very friendly service

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Felt very welcome, big room, nice outlook and a short walk from train station. Wifi good. Nice breakfast. Easy walk to the waterfront. Lovely stately Villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our friends and us just spent two nights at this strategically located property. The accommodations were superb and the hotel was run like a very comfortable, well-oiled machine. The hotel is literally just a 5 minute walk from some of the best restaurants we ate at in Lake Garda. The hotel offered a great atmosphere but was made incredibly special by the friendliness, helpfulness, and seemingly always present owner, Sara. It is obvious she make the property the great success we felt it was and are thankful for her presence. Our next trip to that area will certainly include a return to Hotel Giardinetto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel wonderful stuff

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Wonderful hotel very clean nice stuff great breakfast! Very recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eddie from Belfast, UK

very pleased

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: helpful staff, clean, quiet room, good location, quality breakfast
Cons: room could have been a little bigger
Location: well located between town centre and train station
Very pleased with our hotel choice. would happily recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gemma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah

Wonderful hotel, convenient location

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just a 5 minute walk from both the train station and the main shopping/eating area. The staff were amazing; one person, Sara, even packed me a breakfast and lunch to take with me when I had to check out at 5:30am to go catch a train! My room was a bit larger than other hotels I had stayed in, and it was comfortable and simple. I had a lovely balcony with a view of the tops of the mountains and the sunset. The breakfast was typical - pastries, yogurt, cereal, coffee, cappuccinos etc. The hotel is beautiful and classy. It was clean and smelled fresh! It's the perfect place to stay if you're looking for a simple yet lovely and convenient place. I will definitely stay there again if I go back to Desenzano del Garda!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent location from train station in Decenzano,only a 5min walk down hill.It is a 3min walk to the lake and the boat to take the cruise or go to the other towns.The staff is very helpful and even called my hotel in Montepulciano to get me directions.The rooms are big,clean and very nice.Free internet usage in the lobby. Great breakfast with many choices of food.I would stay there again to go to Vin Italy.The staff recommended 3restaurants but only tried two of them which were great.They even gave me a card for a 10% discount to Colombe resturant . I recommed the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Normal IL

Would defintely stay here again

Posted May 24, 2011
This lovely hotel is a 10 minute walk (downhill) from the train station in Desenzano - just walk out the front of the station and keep going, and the hotel on on your right at the traffic circle. It is also just 5 minutes from the center of town near the lake where there are several restaurants, gellaterias, bakeries, shops, etc. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. We slept late and missed breakfast so were on our way out to eat, but found that they had HELD breakfast open just for us, and it was a WONDERFUL breakfast. As soon as we finished we found they had already cleaned and prepared our room for the day. Pillows are not very comfortable so we augmented with our travel "flight" pillows and did fine. I called the front desk to get the Wi Fi password, and even though they provided it on the phone, we still received an immedaite personal visit from the desk staff with the password written down, just in case there was a problem. This is a hotel I can easily recommend to anyone who plans to visit Desenzano - one of my favorite spots in Italy.