Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not what advertised

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Is not one mile from Garda!!! Asked for twin beds and end up sleeping in sofa bed... Very unconfortable... Room smell. A/C not working properly... ETC ETC!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by irish couple

Prices & air condictioning

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay, but food prices are too expensive,and air condictioning should be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Golf Hotel Ca' degli Ulivi

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Spent an enjoyable 2 nights here. Lots of little things you could moan about the decor of the rooms is a little bit tired eg paint flaking off around the air conditioning unit, the TV is small poor reception (we weren't here to watch tv), a cobweb on one of the wall... Plus the pool is right next to the cafe and there's not much lounging space so maybe not ideal for if you want to spend your days in the pool/sunbathing. If you get wound up by small imperfections in a hotel probably best not to come here. On the plus side its set back from lake about 2 miles from Garda the restaurant/cafe terrace has a fantastic vista over the lake. Plus half price golf on the attached course, about £15, not too challenging which was ideal for me and they hire out reasonable clubs at about £15. Plus the staff were friendly. Overall good value for money for the area and we enjoyed our short stay and would come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

golf hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2011
Hotel is located at the top of the hill... Very difficult to walk it, and a 3 min taxi ride to the hotel from garda st or vice versa will set u back 10 euros! The hotel view and surroundings are stunning. View from hotel restraunt and pool are breath taking. However, rooms are v standard and a bit dated. Areas of damp along the window wall and no proper a.c- unbearably uncomftable in mid july where temperatures can reach 36 degrees. Opening the windows is an option... But loads of creepy crawlies will enter.. some so big and buzzing so loud they will wake u! Breakfast was awful.. cereal and bread and yogurt and coffee... everymorning. V basic but you get what u pay for!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Absolutely terrible

Posted Jul 1, 2011
no air condition, not good restaurant, no Internet, couldn't sleep because people had a "party" after 11.00 pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Golf Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in more for people who play golf.Beautiful location but you need a car to move to the lake or in any other area. The staff is really nice and they are very available they always try to help me in my requests. The rooms are not 4 stars hotel rooms but the price is very good. In my expericence in our room we had a very small TV, the fridge was empty, the bathroom had old stuff, but they told me they will renew next year. The Breakfast was ok, not much choice (for a 4 stars) but the view from the garden was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Veronika from Richmond, VA

Enjoying the beauty of Lago di Garda without the crowds

Posted Aug 18, 2010
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were basic, but big and clean. The children enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed sitting and eating on the terrace with the view of Lake Garda. We liked the fact that it was not right by the lake with the crowds of turists, since we were there in August. The surrounding area is just spectacular, there is beauty everywhere you look. We also enjoyed the fact that there were a lot of Italians from the area staying in the hotel, so we felt a little less like tourists and got a feel for the lifestyle of the locals. There was a wedding there one of the evenings and that was a special treat for us to see a real Italian wedding.The atmosphere of the hotel was relaxed, the staff pleasant. We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Kathryn from Greensboro, NC

Would definately stay there again.

Posted Jul 19, 2010
Breath-taking views and great service. Rooms leave a little to be desired, outdated decor and bathrooms but overall was clean and comfortable. The hotel is only a 5 minute drive into Garda which is a great destination for dining and shopping. There is also a very good resturant on site as well as one within walking distance. The town of Marciago is quite charming. I would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Mountains lake view and relaxing atmosphare with GOLF

Posted Sep 7, 2009 on Hotels.com
3 km up in the mountains we found rest and service and a beatyful view over the Garda Lake- Living in a golfresort in the middle of a fantastic course ( hilly) was good. Hotel staff very serviceminded, rooms good , breakfast with good choises- i.e. eggs, yougurth, croissants with plenty of cheese, ham and sausages. Only minus was that the nice restaurant outside with lakeview was managed by somebody else and they were very little flexible and not serviceminded at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Great view - but make sure you have a car!

Posted Jul 22, 2009
We are not golfers but chose the hotel due to its promimity to Lake Garda. We had not intended to hire a car but if you stay at this hotel it is essential! The hotel itself is slightly jaded but the views from the balcony are fantastic. The area around Lake Garda is absolutely beautiful and all things considered we had a great holiday.