Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno rilassante in riva al lago

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Ambiente raffinato ed accogliente, trattamenti eccellenti e bellissima piscina termale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Christmas Stay over

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Everything, especially the wonderful massage and wellness facilities.
Cons: Perhaps a little boutique in the hotel?
Location: All sites close by .. be aware if you go during winter that many are closed but we found enough available including restaurants.
2 nights in Sermione at the Grand was perfect. The Buffet breakfast one of the best I have had. Hotel reception so accommodating ... Christmas Eve Choir presentation and reception was wonderful. Location into the Old Town center is perfect.. right there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parma

Splendido albergo con piscina termale

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Tutto soprattutto la gentilezza e la disponibilità
Location: splendida posizione a due passi dal centro.
Bella la vista sul lago dalla camera e dalla sala della colazione. La piscina termale a bordo lago è il pezzo forte di questo hotel. I personale è gentilissimo e molto attento ad ogni tua esigenza! Mi sono trovata molto bene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a travelers delight

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel is outstanding!!! the staff makes you feel that they are your private staff.....the location is fantastic, and the room was superb. we ate in their dining room one night and it was one of the best meals we had on out 2 week trip!!! i felt like i was in another time zone and have full intentions of revisiting!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

great location but dated

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: location, friendly staff, parking, beautiful views and windows. The dining room for breakfast is fantastic
Cons: beds, noise at night
great location and a historical hotel. Overall staff were friendly, English is generally mediocre. The rooms were clean and fine but the beds were very bad, even for Europe and especially a hotel of this calibre. The room was also quite noisy. Next time I would probably try a boutique hotel inside the walls.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Janefrom Surrey

Tired looking hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our bed was hard and creaked loudly on every movement very uncomfortable the room had a unnoticed by the cleaning staff, a squashed insect on the wall for three days until we asked for it to be cleaned off.the bathroom mirror was hanging down the bar staff were very good and welcoming .we had considered moving to another hotel.the window boxes had dead flowers in all of them and the whole place looked tired and uncared for.we used their bikes but considered them unsafe as the breaks were worn, one had a flat tyre two had broken chains and one had a damaged pedal. In the week we were there no one checked or repaired the bikes. We would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

Grandhotel in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Frühstück war in Ordnung und reichlich.
Cons: Vieles: renovieren, Swimmingpool sauber halten, teilweise Badausstattung erneuern - passend für Grandhotel, etc.
Location: das Hotel liegt direkt am Rand zur Altstadt, Parkplätze sind ausreichend vorhanden.
Spa ist sehr enttäuschend, klein unsauber, Schwimmingpool verschmutzt und schrecklich nach Schwefel bzw. faulen Eiern stinkend. Im Prospekt verlockende Bilder, in natura alles klein und unscheinbar, Minisauna etc.; zugehöriges Bad eines der gebuchten exklusiven Doppelzimmer war nur mit einer unakzeptablen alten Duschkabine ausgestattet, die sicher nicht repräsentativ für ein fünf Sterne Haus war. Insgesamt sehr enttäuschendes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sandhurst England

Relaxing holiday on Lake Garda

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast every morning did not disappoint well cooked and speedily delivered to the table.
Cons: modernise the room. and the furniture in the lounge it was rather dirty.
Location: The location of the hotel is perfect with use of free bicycles The town of Sirmione is but a short distance away with many cafe to take a coffee
We have just returned from 7 nights at the Grand Hotel Terme in Sirmione on lake Garda. The greeting at the hotel was warm and inviting. The hotel had splendid views over the lake and the gardens were well kept. The breakfast each morning was very good everything you could wish for, and the service was first rate. The down side the the hotel itself is that it lacks atmosphere. All the staff are brilliant and friendly no complaints there. The building needs a lift. We has a junior suit large enough but the amenities had all seen much better days especial the bathroom this is after all a 5 star hotel. You don't expect the bath tub to be crazed and cracked the shower was just about adequate and completely facing the wrong way. The bed was a little on the hard side for our taste and there was plenty of wardrobe space. There are some nice touches such as snack bites available free of charge during the day and its very present to eat lunch under the covered walkway. If you don't mind your room not being up to the normal 5 star standard then this is a good hotel suit room was 127 try and avoid that suit. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhafte, ruhiges Grand Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hervorragende ruhige Lage In perfekter Shoppinglage zur traumhaften Altstadt von Sirmione, sehr freundlicher Service, guter Facilities Schönes, großzügiges Doppelzimmer Doppelzimmers. Wassserdruck der Dusche sehr gut. Inneneinrichtung des leider mittel bis stark abgenutzt. Matratze sollte bald ersetzt werden (Zimmer 108).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Schönes Hotel in Top Lage

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nähe zur Altstadt ,direkte Lage am See
Cons: Pool roch sehr nach Schwefel! Für kleine Kinder ungeeignet zum baden, da nur Zugang über Steg ins Wasser .
Location: Direkte Seelage, super Nähe zur Altstadt . Gute Ausgangslage für Ausflüge .
Wir würden gerne wieder dieses Hotel buchen. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.