Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very relaxing hotel in fabulous location.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location and relaxed atmosphere. Good sized bedrooms.
Cons: More variety at the restaurant, no snack bar. Customer service levels with hotel staff. EG Attention to detail in the restaurant at breakfast.
Location: Excellent location, nearby good restaurants and bars
Rooms were a very good size and very comfortable. Great beds. Hair dryer needed some power. No tea and coffee facilities. Hotel very clean. Food good quality however evening buffet Euro 30 a head. Lake front area wonderful with stunning views. Spa lovely but water could have been warmer. Close to nice restaurants and bars so great location. Good hotel but could have been great with a few tweaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fahanfour from Manchester

Great spa hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very modern hotel and spa. Enjoyable stay and wish had more time there. Location is a little far out from Desenzano but would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No clue about electronics

Posted Oct 4, 2013
The staff did not. Know how to connect guests with wifi, constantly changing passwords, none of them worked. Couldn't print out google directions to the airport or give directions. This is not acceptable today! Wb
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a peaceful week

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: General ambience
Cons: Ran out of hire bikes when we wanted one
Location: Quiet. A long walk from main town. But fine nonetheless.
A modern, clean hotel. Staff helpful. Quite a long way out of Desenzano but bike hire useful and bus stop not too far away. Spa nice as an alternative to get out of the heat. Outdoor pool and lakeside area both nice. Had the buffet on the first night as arrived late - costly and in inspirational. Breakfasts good. Had a room with a great view of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by EHP from Delaware, Ohio

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay. Friendly service. Clean, spacious, modern hotel. Beautiful view to the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julia

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice just not as comfortable/exclusive as expected for a 4* hotel. The balcony was spacious though&we had a great view over the lake.Service in the hotel was good,staff also helped with our day trip to Milan.The Spa was nice,too.Did a 90 min treatment&enjoyed it.We went during a non-tourist season so the private beach was closed out so there was no direct access to the lake anywhere close.Neighborhood was not very interesting, maybe a handful of places to eat at.Hotel did not have much free parking available which was kind of a problem when the hotel got filled with Italians Saturday night.Other than that I'm pretty sure it might be even nicer when you actually visit the hotel during tourist season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stewart from Manchester, UK

Smart modern hotel with great facilities

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: spa and gym , breakfast helpful staff
Cons: Road facing rooms were noisy with passing traffic
Excellently run hotel with attentive and helpful English speaking staff. Nice large rooms with plenty of wardrobe space. We were upgraded to lake view room with fantastic views on clear days but found the traffic a little noisy ( you will need to sleep with doors shut and air -con on ) Rooms further back to side of hotel are probably quiter but don't offer same view. Breakfast excellent with plenty of choice. Lovely relaxing spa and well equipped gym which is in the price and a lovely outdoor pool which was still open in October but way too cold to swim in. Be prepared to mix with business people as this definitely is not a Lake Garda style holiday hotel. Lunch and dinner are a la carte , well presented, tasty but expensive , better to eat in the local restaurants in Rivoltella just down the road . Rossi & Rossi being the best of them with probably the best pizza and pasta I have tasted for a long time. Location not brilliant as it is halfway between Desensano and Sirmione but we enjoy walking so not a problem and the hotel quality more than makes up for this. Buses going in either direction stop just down the road. Good location at southern end of lake if you want to go to Milan , Verona or Venice. I would imagine getting down the lake from the northern end would be tricky without a car and even then take ages due to traffic around the lake. We went in October and it was still fairly busy so watch out in Summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caz from Merseyside, UK

Hotel Acquaviva del Garda Wellness Resort & Spa

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: It was well kept and clean.
Cons: Destination
Location: We had a view over the lake but it was right outside a busy main road and there wasn't much to see or do directly outside the hotel like other places.
The actual hotel was lovely, the only problem I have is the destination. Although we had a window view over the lake it was right outside a busy main road and there wasn't much to see or do directly outside the hotel like other places. We stayed bed and breakfast which was ok but there wasn't any variety from day to day