Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ausspannen am Gardasee

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Die Lage und Aussicht zum Castello
Cons: Garagenbebühr abschaffen
Location: In ruhiger Lage mit 3 Gehminuten zum historischen Zentrum von Macesine
Wir waren Anfang Oktober 2014 für ein paar Tage dort, brauchten Tapetenwechsel. Das Hotel Ariston war für uns Ideal: Lage, Ambiente, Service war super. Den tollen Garten mit Whirlpool konnten wir wegen des Wetters leider nicht nutzen aber allein die Anlage machte Freude. Nur die Extrakosten von € 9/Tag für Garage haben uns nicht gefallen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et fint, lite hotell med perfekt beliggenhet i Malcesine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julianfrom Salzgitter

Motorrad Tour zum Gardasee

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir hatten ein Zimmer in der 3. Etage welches offensichtlich neu rennoviert und auf aktuellem Stand war. Sehr schönes Zimmer mit super Aussicht auf Burg und See in Malcesine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great hotel in Malcesine, close to MonteBaldo lift

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The garden grounds were remarkable. A great retreat at the end of the day. The grounds and all the hotel were immaculately kept.
Cons: Wifi signal in our room on 3rd floor was very weak, so we had to do our internet stuff in lobby, which suited us fine. We caught up while at breakfast
Location: The lift to top of MonteBaldo is 90 seconds walk away, same for bike rental. Restaurants in town are 5 minutes walk.Try Ristoro just a few steps away.
We loved Hotel Ariston. Decor is modern and very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. We were in room 23 on top (3rd) floor with view of the lake, which I recommend. Our room looked directly out onto the tower and the view was fantastic. Breakfast was good, especially outside on the patio or in the relaxing garden. The staff was incredibly warm and welcoming and helped us every day. Renatta at the desk answered all of our questions, and went out of her way to help us. We wanted to golf one day, very impromptu, and she called the place to ensure that we could get on. The course didn't answer, so she called back. Again, and again, and again until she got them and heard that they had a spot for us. It was a delight speaking with her and all the staff there. I needed an iron one morning and asked a maid that was in hallway. She didn't speak English and my Italian is not very good either. We laughed at each other pointing and gesturing and finally figured it out. She walked me down to the basement and showed me what I needed. The Italian people in general are warm and friendly. The staff at Hotel Ariston are great representatives of this. We felt welcome there from minute one. The only suggestion I'd make is to improve the wifi signal on the upper floors. We found that we needed to do internet in the lobby, which was fine by us. We took care of this in the morning at breakfast before heading out for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schio

Comodo, spazioso e rilassante. Aria cond. rotta

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Giardino, servizi, pulizia, colazione, praticità.
Cons: Aria condizionata. Costo del garage.
Location: E' a 30 metri dalla funicolare che sale sul Monte Baldo.
Hotel carino con spunti originali sia nella colazione che nell'arredo. Camera molto spaziosa, pulitissima e bagno ben arredato e fornito. Tanti piccoli accorgimenti per far sentire bene e rilassare l'ospite. Unica pecca: l'aria condizionata in camera era rotta e faceva solo aria. In una calda notte di luglio è stato sgradevole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 60's couplefrom Cardiff UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is ideally situated for all the amenities Malcasine has to offer. It is situated between Lake Garda and the cable car to the top of Mount Baldo,. Everywhere is easily walkable from the hotel, only taking minutes, to reach shops, restaurants the marina the castle and cable car, but the cobbled streets need flat walking shoes. The hotel is clean, comfortable and airy and has lovely views of the castle from the front balconies and views of the mountains from the rear. The staff are friendly and helpful, they arranged for a shuttle to take us to the airport for our early return flight home for only £25pp in a spacious shared car and also with our flight arrangements. The journey takes approx. 1 hour to Verona airport.by taxi.The hotel also offers guided local walks. The breakfast buffet is good and can be eaten outside on the terrace. The garden is lovely. It has plenty of seating and is filled with trees, flowers and birdsong. A little oasis in the busy town. Do not hesitate to book this hotel, we were very happy with our choice and we highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryfrom USA

Great Experience!

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly, helpful staff and extraordinary views from our top floor room! Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple accommodation with nice view

Posted Jul 7, 2013
It was ok. Not more. Close to the water.............