Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by faudefrom aalen

Tolle Lage, Ausgezeichneter Service

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
schön
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarahfrom London

A very enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay here. We thought it was a bit far out from the town of Sirmione, for us it wasn't a problem as we borrowed bikes from the hotel (free of charge) and cycled to the town everyday but might be a consideration for the elderly or those with very small children as it was quite a walk away. The hotel itself was almost faultless. Service was exceptional, the owners really do fall over themselves to make sure you enjoy your stay. The room was what you would expect from a 3 star, basic but very clean. The mini bar was very reasonably priced - as cheap as buying in a shop I'd say. The outdoor garden area was great. Breakfast was very varied (continental) and would cater for most I think. It was quite loud early in the morning - we were awake every day at 8am having been woken up by the noise of other hotel guests getting ready and we could hear the maids starting their cleaning and chatting coming from the breakfast area downstairs. We didn't have any problem with noise at night however. Overall we had an extremely relaxing time and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Great hotel on Lake Garda

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and the amount of shelf space in the room were perfect. Loved our gracious hosts and special the cappuccinos.
Location: Sirmione with the castle and the Roman villa ruins are a short ride away. Boat rentals are on the beach nearby. Borrow a bike and just explore!
I really liked this hotel. It is comfortable with a garden area out front that has a terrific view of the lake. There are chairs of various types in the garden so you can just relax and enjoy the view. The rooms are super clean (you can detect the faint smell of the bleach used to clean the bathrooms) and have lots of shelf space and some small drawers for your stuff. The hosts are wonderful, making special cappuccinos for the women. They are always willing to give good with advice on where to eat (his brother next door has a terrific restaurant with wonderful house white wine) or what to see (he had great advice on where to park in Sirmione long term). He helped me learn some Italian, too. We borrowed the bikes for a ride around the area, which was fun. Breakfast has quite some variety and includes cereal, breads, fruit, yogurt, and cakes. You can eat in a front closed patio area or in the garden. There is no elevator and there are stairs to enter the hotel and to go to your room so that may be a drawback if you cannot climb stairs. I would definitely come back again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff (or should I say management) are brilliant. Very welcoming and friendly.
Cons: Room was a bit small, but no complaints really!
Location: Location great, just by the lake. Easy walk into Sirmione
Perfect location right on the lake. Great breakfast with specially decorated coffees!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PK Grytdalfrom Moss

Flott sted

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flott beliggenhet ved vannet. Gratis sykler til å komme seg litt rundt. Vi var 2 voksne og 2 barn. Rommet var litt lite, men alt det andre veide opp. Veldig hyggelig betjening. Koselig sted!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lüneburg

Superberes Team

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Wunderbare Lage mit herrlichem Blick auf den Gardasee ! Sehr, sehr nette Hoteliers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Best stay so far in Italy

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Travelling around Italy and this is the best so far. The room was so relaxing and the view to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fam. Nilssonfrom Jönköping

Fantastiskt bemötande

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
De två ägarna av hotellet var de mest gästvänliga man kan tänka sig. Otroligt hjälpsamma på alla sätt och såg verkligen till att vår semester på hotellet blev så bra som möjligt. Hotellet ligger väldigt fint vid sjön och det va smidigt att hitta dit och få parkering utanför hotellet. Vårt hotellrum var litet men mycket fräscht med en liten uteplats med utsikt över Gardasjön. Ska vi någon gång tillbaks till Sirmione kommer vi bo på hotell Belvedere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel is small as are the rooms. It is a conveniently located hotel with average standards throughout for a 3 star place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nettes Hotel direkt am See

Posted Jun 3, 2014
nettes kleines Hotel direkt am See mit unglaublich freundlichen Gastgebern (ca. 2km von der Altstadt von Sirmione entfernt)