Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff (or should I say management) are brilliant. Very welcoming and friendly.
Cons: Room was a bit small, but no complaints really!
Location: Location great, just by the lake. Easy walk into Sirmione
Perfect location right on the lake. Great breakfast with specially decorated coffees!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel is small as are the rooms. It is a conveniently located hotel with average standards throughout for a 3 star place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Weston Lakes, TX

Wonderful, quiet, quaint, family run hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: plenty of parking, right on water, access to main road, clean, quiet, great coffee, Sergio and family, great value.
Cons: Would be awesome if there was room for a pool.
Location: On the water, edge of Sirmione, easy walking to town or tourist areas
Stayed 5 nights to tour the villages of Lake Garda. Sergio and family make the stay so much more enjoyable. Met many return customers while there. Very clean, quiet and quaint rooms. Small but that is to be expected in the area. Fantastic coffee! Great location on the water and in Sirmione. Restaurant connected to hotel is awesome!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Glasgow

Friendly service

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Outlook
Location: Restaurant underneath hotel very nice. Handy for boat trips - though we never did find out the timings for them.
Great welcome from the owners. Quirky decor - lots of stairs. Superior Double Room Lake View? - yes we had a lake view, but not sure I would class as superior. Breakfast was nice - flowers for the ladies a nice touch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff ever

Posted Jul 29, 2013
The area was ok but a bit busy with public beach and car park in front of small hotel garden. Some aspects were best described as a bit tired and in need of decoration as clearly not done for a few decades - it seemed. Comfortable enough having said that and clean. Breakfast was varied and thoroughly acceptable. The best feature was the owner & his wife for whom nothing was touch much trouble, knew the area and were good fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kgjensen from Calgary, Alberta

Good stay at Hotel Belvedere

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights in Sirmione - a very scenic and popular tourist area. Hotel Belvedere is located halfway up the northern tip of the lake inlet. It overlooks the lake but is not in the most central area. The owner met us warmly when we arrived and offered us cappuchinos which were decorated nicely - nice first impression. The hotel is unique and not a cookie cutter design. We had a suite for our family of 4 but it was a bit cramped and smaller than many regular non-suites we have stayed in. It was about half the size of the suite we had in our last hotel stay in Fussen, Germany. There was an outdoor patio area off our room that was nice and added some more space (the bathroom was definitely a bit cramped). The room was very clean however and service was efficient, friendly and prompt. We paid 168 Euros which included breakfast. This was a bit high given the room size but it is in a tourist area and likely on par with prices for similar rooms and location. We wish that we would have had a bit larger room. The breakfast was nice in a wonderful indoor patio area with lakeside views. Again, we were welcomed warmly by the owners with specialty coffees. The continental breakfast selection was good with a wide selection of breads, meats, cheeses, jams, cereals and fruits. Overall, a good stay in a nice area with nice hospitality afforded, clean accomodations provided a bit away from the central area and a bit cramped for a suite. We would consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Jul 3, 2013
A lovely small hotel in a great location with fantastic views of the lake and mountains. A very warm welcome when we arrived and very friendly owners and staff, who were also very helpful. We even had free covered parking for our motorcycle. Our room was comfortable and towels and bedding changed daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ML from New York

Very pleasant hotel on Lake Garda

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: The warm welcome and the location
Location on the lake in Sermione just outside of the old city is great. The hotel is comfortable but what made our stay so pleasant are the host and hostess who are delightful and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Damien from Montélimar

Very nice owners and wonderful situation

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
THE perfect hotel if you want to visit the Garda lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Loretta

Outstanding service, great location

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was one of our highlights. Great location and well maintained. Quaint decor. The best thing about this place is the friendly, good humoured owners. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and enjoy your stay. The only issue for us was the very narrow shower alcove.