Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Badalucco

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Disponibilità e gentilezza del personale. Ottimo buffet colazione. Comoda posizione.
Cons: La nostra camera non aveva un frigo: direi che è l'unica pecca che abbiamo riscontrato.
Dobbiamo ringraziare la titolare dell'Hotel Berta per la gentilezza ed il servizio offertoci. Non capita tutti i giorni di poter tenere la camera dopo l'orario di check out, con in più la possibilità di usufruire dei servizi dell'Hotel. La piscina in particolare è stata sfruttata fino in fondo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vicenza, Italy

Nice pool, nice breakfast, but disappointing room

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We were there Aug 17 to Aug 20. The room was very Spartan, the bathroom smelled and had very little soap/shampoo. The neighbor's balcony was so close to ours that it was awkward. In the halls, you have to find a button to turn on the fluorescent lights. In this day and age, I would expect free Wi-Fi but they charge 5 Euros a day instead. The location is not good if you do not have a car. The pool is nice, but there were no seats available on Sunday. Breakfast is good, but I did not like the machine made coffee and cappuccino. All in all, I am not sure why this hotel is a three star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Edith Takkenkamp from Lobith

SUPER

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Het is een heel fijn familiehotel, de eigenaren proberen je het erg naar de zin te maken. Wij hebben het er heel fijn gehad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Graben

Einfach spitze

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Wir waren zu dritt da. Haben ein Zimmer mit Balkon bekommen, obwohl wir keinen gebucht hatten. Das Frühstücksbüffet war der Hammer. Noch nie so eine reichhaltige Auswahl in Italien erlebt. Der Pool sauber und sehr einladend. Service klasse. Gutes Deutsch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simon from Helsingborg

Prisvärt så nära Sirmione.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Ett mycket prisvärt hotel för att ligga så nära Sirmione. Bra pool hyfsad frukost buffé med ok rum.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lydia from Manchester

Would not recommend!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
The location is in the middle of nowhere - 45 minutes walk to the nearest shops/restaurants. The hotel itself was acceptable - the rooms were clean and comfortable. There is a nice pool, although the pool bar was never attended so you couldn't get a drink when you wanted one and when you could you had to move to tables to drink it as you are not allowed to have drinks by the sun loungers - this was quite inconvenient and made us feel as though we were being treated like children who couldn't be trusted. The hotel staff were quite nice, although not exactly warm and helpful, and definitely not multi-lingual. The breakfast was absolutely dreadful - there is definitely a focus on quantity rather than quality, and we didn't dare to sample any of their lunch or dinner options. There is the option to rent bikes from the hotel for a reasonable price, however the tyres were very flat and unfortunately one had a puncture which we didn't discover until it was too late - we had to push/carry the bike back the 45 minute walk from Sirmione. We decided to check out a day early as we weren't enjoying our stay - unfortunately as we had booked through Hotels.com this meant we still had to pay. The hotel paid the municipal tax for us which was nice but nobody bothered to ask why we were checking out early to see if there had been a problem. All in all I would say that if you aren't very fussy, this is the hotel for you - otherwise I'd look for something else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marie from Stockholm

Familjärt och mysigt

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Mysigt och familjärt med trevlig personal som gärna hjälper till med tips på aktiviteter eller sevärdigheter. Fräsh frukost med färsk frukt, bröd och kakor i mänger som serveras i hotellets lilla matsal. Liten pool, med några solstolar som snabbt kan bli upptagna men du har ju Gardasjön nära om man vill ha ett dopp! Kan verkligen rekommendera detta hotell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moni from Schweiz

Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Wir wollten unseren Aufenthalt am Gardasee etwas verlängern und haben sehr kurzfristig noch ein paar Tage im Hotel Berta verbracht. Sehr nettes Hotel mit vielseitigem, sehr leckerem Frühstücksbuffet. Im 4er Zimmer fanden wir genügend Platz mit unseren Kids. Die Umgebung bietet viele Ausflugsmöglichkeiten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meerbusch

zufriedenstellendes Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstück und der Pool. Das Personal
Cons: Die Zimmer könnten einen Kühlschrank gebrauchen. Das Bad wirkt einfach und es gibt kein Shampoo. Für 110Euro die Nacht könnte man so etwas erwarten.
Location: Die Lage des Hotel ist Ansichtssache. In unmittelbarer Nähe gibt es nichts, außer Restaurants. Bis zu den nächsten Orten ist es weiter, siehe oben.
Das Hotel liegt ca. 4-5 km außerhalb von Desenzano und etwa 2 km von Sirmione entfernt. In unmittelbarer Nähe verläuft eine Durchgangsstraße, Die Entfernung bis zum See beträgt etwa 100m. Will man aber an den See, muss man eine Entfernung von ca. einem Kilometer in Kauf nehmen, da er in Hotelnähe in Privatbesitz und nicht zugänglich ist. Von Strand kann man hier nicht reden, da sich dort Felsen und Grünflächen befinden. Aber einen Strand, so wie wir ihn uns vorstellen, gibt es dort nicht. Dazu muss man schon weiter fahren nach Sirmione oder noch weiter.