Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Fixtures and fittings in bathroom
Location: Easy to walk everywhere of interest
Helpful staff at a potentially stressful time! Very handy to competent IT person!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North East England

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: central location, varied breakfast, friendly staff and owner, nothing was a problem, the staff arranged days out, taxis, recommended resyaurants
Location: central location at the lakeside. easy travel by local bus or water ferry to other lakeside villages. Easy to use train service to Venice , Verona
Very enjoyable, would recommend to anyone.Less than 5 minute walk to lakeside and town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hastings UK

Comfortable hotel for the touring holidaymaker

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The simple comfort and friendly helpful staff.
Cons: noise of the air-conditioning.
Location: On the edge of the lake, good sized town for eating, shopping and historical sites. Easy travel my train, bus,boat or taxi to the surrounding area.
Good value for the amount we paid the rooms were of adequate, although the size and view from the balcony was a lovely bonus. The hotel staff were excellent with anything to do with the hotel and extremely helpful with knowledge on local transport, restaurants etc. The breakfast, and the breakfast room on the top floor overlooking the lake were exceptional, as were all the staff who made a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Without a doubt we will endeavor to return in the near future to enjoy the hotel and visit the sites we didn't have time for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Derek Richardsonfrom Castle Rock, CO

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel in great location, about 5 minute walk from ferry and 15 minute walk to train station. Only a few minutes into lovely downtown with lots of great dining options. Large breakfast buffet on top floor with lovely ocean views. Great hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newry

Never again will i book a non-refundable hotel!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff!
Cons: See above - bigger rooms or rooms with more character - some decoration would help instead of a blank wall and door in the corner.
Location: Loads of pricey shops about if you have plenty of money. A shopping centre in close range which looked good but we couldn't get away fast enough.
We were supposed to stay here for 6 nights but only stayed one because we were so disappointed with it. Breakfast - ok the view was good but couldn't drink the coffee as it was undrinkable. Bedroom had no privacy - we heard snoring all night from somewhere else - only way of seeing outside was through a glass door in the corner. I could only ever stay in that room again if I was sedated. Lovely view from the balcony but enough room only for a chair - it was like siting on a windowsill in a big house - you could see all your neighbours.The staff could not have been nicer though - this and the fact it was clean are the only positives. The town was not my cup of tea either - too quiet and no atmosphere and it wasn't the sort of place were you could dander down to the lake for a swim & I think us and about 6 others were the only ones out of bed at 10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keijofrom Vaasa

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Henkilökunta pääosin todella ystävällisiä. Aamupalapöydästä välillä jotain loppui, eikä enää täydennetty. Huonesiivous pelasi hienosti. Uudelleenkin voisi tulla tähän hotelliin. Junalla pääsee hyvin Milanoon ja Venetsiaan, mikäli vaan ovat ajallaan:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

klein Zimmer aber sonst i.O.

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zimmer war sauber aber klein, sonst i.O.